Flying Colors / Flying Colors
Album: Flying Colors   Collection:General
Artist:Flying Colors   Added:Dec 2014
Label:Mascot Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-12-12 Pull Date: 2015-02-13 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Feb 15 Feb 1 Jan 18 Jan 11 Dec 21
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 10, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld - Extended
Better Than Walking Away
4. Jan 06, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld
Blue Ocean
2. Jan 27, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld
5. Dec 17, 2014: Eclectic Erudition sub for Yr Imaginary Friend
Everything Changes
3. Jan 13, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld
The Storm

Album Review
Dark Emperor
Reviewed 2014-12-08
FCC: Clean
Label: Mascot Label Group
Reviewer: Dark Emperor

Yet another American Progressive Metal/Rock super group. Featuring Mike Portnoy, Steve and Neal Morse, Dave LaRue and Casey McPherson, this lineup has enough Progressive royalty to make anything sound like a million bucks. Delivering 11 tracks of lively Prog music, this release borders more on the alternative side than the progressive side, but still showcases all of the musicians and their ridiculously amazing abilities on their instruments. Every track is pretty amazing, so you will read that alot.

1. (7:05) Epic opener with brilliant guitar leads and solid vocal melodies. (4 out of 5)
2. (4:32) Sexy bass guitar line surrounds this very short and sweet track. (4 out of 5)
3. (5:06) This track has Spock's Beard and Marillion written all over it.... epic and beautiful. ( 5 out of 5)
4. (3:56) Straightforward rock tune that is catchy and engaging with killer guitar solos (what else would you expect??) (4.5 out of 5).
5. (3:51) Playfull and trippy in a Dream Theater-esque way. The band is just jamming and having fun. (4.5 out of 5)
6. (3:30) Romantic ballad... probably the one with the 'least' amount of virtuosity in this release. (3 out of 5)
7. (6:48) Another awesome melancholic and epic ballad with killer guitar leads and Coldplay-esque vocals (wtf right). (4 out of 5).
8. (4:57) Very moody track that is carried over by strong vocal melodies. (4.5 out of 5)
9. (3:22) Virtuosity at its best!, super group = super epic tracks with ridiculous amounts of notes played as quick as possible. (5 out of 5)
10. (3:47) Catchy and playful, pretty solid funky Rock track. (3.5 out of 5).
11. (12:00) You can't have a Prog release without a 10+ minute song. This behemoth delivers in all the right spots of Progressive Rock/Metal brilliance, so expect nothing but the best. (5 out of 5)

Track Listing
1. Blue Ocean   6. Love Is What I'm Waiting For
2. Shoulda Coulda Woulda   7. Everything Changes
3. Kayla   8. Better Than Walking Away
4. The Storm   9. All Falls Down
5. Forever In A Daze   10. Fool In My Heart
  11. Infinite Fire