Voices Of Extreme / Break The Silence
Album: Break The Silence   Collection:General
Artist:Voices Of Extreme   Added:Dec 2014
Label:Smash-Mouth Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-12-12 Pull Date: 2015-02-13 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Feb 8 Feb 1 Jan 25
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 03, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld
Tell Me What It Takes
3. Jan 20, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld
Made Of Stone
2. Jan 27, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld
Tell Me What It Takes

Album Review
Dark Emperor
Reviewed 2014-12-08
FCC: Clean
Label: Smash-Mouth Records
Reviewer: Dark Emperor

Borderline Metal/Hardrock of a band filled with backing or live musicians from bands like Van Halen, and tons of other main acts. The band's music is quite catchy and well crafted, totally worth a few spins when playing Sleeze Rock/Glam Metal or just looking for some heavy guitars and catchy vocal melodies. All tracks are quite unique and very disconnected, so you get a wide variety of styles.

1. (3:23). GnR-inspired track that is quite catchy and engaging. (3.5 out of 5)
2. (3:04). Ballad-esque track that has a Bon Jovi vibe, pretty decent and 'main stream' sounding. (3.5 out of 5)
3. (3:35). Interesting tempo, trying to channel their inner System of a Down / Three Doors Down. (3.5 out of 5)
4. (3:25). Catchy melodic track with very good keyboards and more GnR-type vocals. (4 out of 5)
5. (3:32). Solid guitar leads in an otherwise chaotic song. (2.5 out of 5)
6. (3:29). Trying too hard to make this one be unique, makes the track sound very weird instead. Vocals sound a bit muffled. (1.5 out of 5)
7. (3:43). Epic Power ballad, sounds like a younger Axl Rose. (4 out of 5)
8. (3:27). Older people trying to sound like Mudvayne/Disturbed = weird music. (1.5 out of 5)
9. (3:23). Crafty track with very odd (but good) percussions. (3.5 out of 5)
10.(2:55). Heavy riffs and a pretty upbeat atmosphere makes this song pretty decent. (3.5 out of 5)
11.(4:10). Epic , best song on this release. Very dramatic and melancholic. (4.5 out of 5)
12.(3:28). Catchy percussions and powerful vocals. (3.5 out of 5)

Track Listing
1. Apocalypse   7. Pain
2. More Than Anything   8. Blown Away
3. Damned   9. Break The Silence
4. Tell Me What It Takes   10. Did It Again
5. Numb   11. Made Of Stone
6. Hollow   12. Sorry