Bestial Raids / Prime Evil Damnation
Album: Prime Evil Damnation   Collection:General
Artist:Bestial Raids   Added:Dec 2014
Label:Nuclear War Now!  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-12-12 Pull Date: 2015-02-13 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Jan 18 Jan 11
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 13, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld
Triumphant Primordial Darkness
2. Jan 07, 2015: Brownian Motion
Slain God's Tomb

Album Review
Dark Emperor
Reviewed 2014-12-08
FCC: Clean.
Label: Nuclear War Now! Productions
Reviewer: Dark Emperor

Super filthy and crushing oldschool Death/Black Metal from Poland. If you like raw and decadent music, this is the album for you. Similar to Archgoat and the likes. Nothing fancy, just creepy and punishing music here. Low-fi production, giving it that authentic 'shitty' sound that bands that play this style look for.

1. (5:29). Short creepy intro, explodes into full-on blast beats and harsh screams. (3 out of 5)
2. (4:01). Groovy Death Metal-ish riffs that suddenly accelerate into full chaos. (3.5 out of 5)
3. (6:49). Depraved and creepy 2 minute intro (similar to eerie sounds from the movie Event Horizon) slowly shifts into a hurricane of intense riffing. (4.5 out of 5)
4. (3:09). Straightforward typical Black/Death tune... can you say filler track? (2 out of 5)
5. (3:51). Another filler song, brutal and all that stuff but not memorable.(2 out of 5)
6. (5:11). Catchy sludgy opening. The sludgy riffing is always present even when things get hectic. Quite solid. (4 out of 5)
7. (3:18). Previous track perfectly bleeds into this one, making it sound like a very long (8 minutes) piece. (3.5 out of 5)
8. (5:26). Another decadent trippy intro leads into aural assaults. Quite hectic and demolishing, on the most enjoyale tracks in the album (4.5 out of 5)

Track Listing
1. Virginborn Of Depravation   5. Desolation Temple
2. Ceremonial Bloodshed   6. Slain God's Tomb
3. Debauchery Enthroned (Elixir Rubeus)   7. Whirlwinds Of Extinction
4. Armageddon Descends   8. Triumphant Primordial Darkness