Silverman, Sarah / We Are Miracles
Album: We Are Miracles   Collection:Comedy
Artist:Silverman, Sarah   Added:Dec 2014
Label:Sub Pop Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-12-12 Pull Date: 2015-02-13
Week Ending: Feb 15 Feb 8 Feb 1 Jan 25 Jan 18 Jan 11 Dec 21
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 11, 2015: Brownian Motion
Senator Obama
4. Jan 21, 2015: Brownian Motion
Looking Inward
2. Feb 04, 2015: Brownian Motion
Killing Jesus
5. Jan 14, 2015: Brownian Motion
Diva, Human Puppies, Senator Obama, Muster, Rape Jokes: Comedy's Hidden Gem
3. Jan 28, 2015: Brownian Motion
Planting The Seeds Of Insecurity
6. Jan 07, 2015: Brownian Motion
Looking Inward, Planting The Seeds Of Insecurity, Killing Jesus, Speaking Of Cum, My Mother's Been Sick

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2014-12-05
Queen of irreverent comedy lets go of the “clueless inadvertent racist” shtick that launched her into stardom 10 years ago and unloads a steamy pile of totally irreverent biomass. She still maintains that certain “clueless” or accidentally tasteless element though, make no mistake. Jokes are sourced by plundering society’s underbelly, taboo stuff like jokes about porn, showering under your mom’s pubic hair drippings, and of course rape. A competent musician, she ends the CD with a song where the entire chorus consists of one word that is bleeped. Speaking of which, Sub Pop provided us with a pre-censored copy which in itself I find far more disturbing than Silverman’s tasteless jokes, specifically that apparently words like “masturbation” are too dirty for college students of today (really?). For the uninitiated her style may come as shocking. For those of us who have followed her since her beginnings with bit parts in the David Cross/Bob Odinkirk 1990’s HBO masterpiece “The Mister Show” this is refreshing more evolved material than her previous aforementioned “shtick”.

All FCC clean (bleeped). A few uncomfortable moments of extreme tastelessness but I hear no obscenity.

1) (3:01) porn enjoyment, edgey, pushing it
2)* (2:49) fun at Jewish mom, showering off her bush
3)* (3:49) growing up Jewish, "it's not like we killed Baby Jesus", "hitler goes to heaven ", stupid religion, awesome
4)* (4:41) stop telling girls they can be anything when they grow up, smelly pussy, self-deprecation is narcissism
5)* (6:38) it's you, you're the asshole/alcoholic, awesome analysis of people's insecurities
6) (4:44) older sister hi jinx, irreverent joke about 911 widows
7)* (4:26) rape jokes, yeah... Old dog shitting jokes
8) (5:18) censored to death: a great blow job joke, lots of sex jokes so god forbid we hear words, we are miracles, awful stuff
9)* (4:03) Obama jokes, “we are all Kanye”, politics
10) (6:45) adopting pets/people terminally ill babies, being too sensitive, introduces the last track/song so play together
11) (2:06) song, sings with acoustic guitar "you're probably not a diva you're a cunt" cunt is chorus so it's bleeped out of this world, funny in itself.

Track Listing
1. Nighttime Rituals   6. A Heartbreaking Story
2. Speaking Of Cum, My Mother's Been Sick   7. Rape Jokes: Comedy's Hidden Gem
3. Killing Jesus   8. Muster
4. Planting The Seeds Of Insecurity   9. Senator Obama
5. Looking Inward   10. Human Puppies
  11. Diva