Various Artists / More Jammy$ From The Roots (Greensleeves Records)
Album: More Jammy$ From The Roots (Greensleeves Records)   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Nov 2014
Label:Vp Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-01-23 Pull Date: 2015-03-27 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Mar 29 Mar 22 Mar 8 Feb 22 Feb 1
Airplays: 1 2 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 23, 2015: DSD
Don't Touch The Crack
4. Mar 07, 2015: Music Casserole
A Change Is Gonna Come, Don't Touch The Crack, Chase Them Jah
2. Mar 16, 2015: DSD
Chase Them Jah
5. Feb 16, 2015: Clean Copper Radio
My Lord, My God
3. Mar 15, 2015: Emergency Crew week 8 Part 2 with DJ Scott
Living In The Ghetto
6. Feb 15, 2015: New Zoo Emergency Crew
Rasta People

Album Review
Reviewed 2015-01-21
No FCC’s

Just a massive collection of ‘digitally produced’, ‘dancehall style’ tracks with conscience lyrics - some familiar singers and very consistent production values, make this a crucial addition to a set of dancehall. However, I would not call this roots reggae. It’s too drum machine driven to please the roots rockers!
My picks are:
CD 1, tracks 2,5,11 and 16
CD 2 tracks 4,6,11,15,16

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Wayne Smith My Lord, My God
2. Admiral Tibet Chase Them Jah
3. Junior Murvin Cool Down The Heat
4. Echo Minott Living In The Ghetto
5. Youthman Mr. Boss Man
6. Dennis Brown Tracks Of Life
7. Al Campbell Can't Take The Pressure
8. Junior Delgado No Warrior
9. Prince Junior Crucial Boy
10. Pad Anthony Dangerous System
11. Nitty Gritty Down In The Ghetto
12. King Kong Move Insane
13. Junior Delgado Rasta People
14. Dennis Brown & Leroy Sibbles All For One
15. Barry Brown Far East
16. Junior Marvin Jack Slic
17. Junior Delgado Illegal Gun
18. Little Twitch Devil Send You Come
19. Horace Andy Live And Save Life
20. Little Kirk Don't Touch The Crack
21. Super Black Bad Boy Gone A Jail
22. Admiral Bailey Politician
23. Cornell Campbell Nothing Don't Come Easy
24. Courtney Melody Feel The Pressure
25. Hopeton Lindo Ghetto Treatment Yard
26. Admiral Tibet Serious Time
27. Cultural Roots Get Up Stand Up
28. King Everal Must Have To Free
29. Eccleton Jarrett It's True
30. Johny Osborne Dem A Terrorist
31. Wailing Souls Spread Propoganda
32. Sugar Minott A Change Is Gonna Come