Alma Afrobeat Ensemble / Life No Get Duplicates
Album:Life No Get Duplicates Collection:World
Artist:Alma Afrobeat Ensemble Added:Nov 2014
Label:Slow Walk Music 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2019-07-23 Pull Date:2019-09-24 Charts:Reggae/World
Week Ending:Sep 22Sep 15Sep 8Sep 1Aug 25Aug 11Aug 4Jul 28

Recent Airplay
1.Aug 31, 2021:Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics (rebroadcast from Jul 23, 2019)
4.Sep 15, 2019:Audio Ambrosia
2.Jun 15, 2021:Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics (rebroadcast from Sep 17, 2019)
Blind Mind
5.Sep 10, 2019:Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics
Majority Whip
3.Sep 17, 2019:Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics
Blind Mind
6.Sep 03, 2019:Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics
Majority Whip, Topo

Album Review
Tom McCarter
Reviewed 2019-07-11 
Reviewed: 2019-07-11
Genre: World
FCCs: none
If You Like: King Sunny Ade, Fema Kuti, Ade Bantu
Track Review (favorites denoted by *):
*1/ Blind Mind (7:54) – guitar starts> uptempo jam & rap singing> horns & guitar intertwine> quick stop
**2/ Topo (9:48) – percussion starts> uptempo jam with horns up front> rap singing joins with chorus> uptempo instrumental jam> song & chorus with call & response> crescendo end
*3/ QSQ (5:34) – drums start> uptempo funky jam> uptempo song> choral chanting kicks in> quick stop
**4/Bursine (7:30) – percussion starts> uptempo Jam with choral chanting> solos all around> uptempo song & chorus> guitar solo> uptempo song & chorus> uptempo jam> quick stop
***5/ Majority Whip (6:30)– horns start> fast tempo jam & song> bassoon solo> trumpet solo> uptempo song> Rhodes solo> fast tempo jam> quick stop
**6/ Nena Mentein (7:52) – reggae-like percussion/guitar starts> uptempo jam with snaky guitar> rap singing joins> mellow instrumental break builds to brassy uptempo jam> chorus call & response> slow fade

Track Listing
1.Blind Mind 4.Bursine
2.Topo 5.Majority Whip
3.Qsq 6.Nene Mentein