Various Artists / Captcha Records
Album: Captcha Records   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Oct 2014
Label:Captcha Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-10-31 Pull Date: 2015-01-02
Week Ending: Dec 21 Dec 14 Dec 7 Nov 30 Nov 23 Nov 16 Nov 9
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 3 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 03, 2015: Clean Copper Radio
4. Dec 10, 2014: Brownian Motion
2. Dec 18, 2014: Meow
5. Dec 03, 2014: Brownian Motion
Cant Stop The Fall
3. Dec 17, 2014: Eclectic Erudition sub for Yr Imaginary Friend
6. Nov 26, 2014: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2014-10-29
KZSU does not keep or add label samplers unless they are from obscure or difficult to acquire labels featuring music way above average appropriateness for the station. This one qualifies: Primo new psyche, krautrock, interesting low fi indie, and even experimental splatter this label’s roster. Excellent. Hope to get serviced with full lengths soon.

1) (2:37) Nothing People: simple low-fi indie pop
2) (4:25) BBJr: driving understated rock, subdued drumming w/noisey guitars and synth
3) (3:17) Dahga Bloom: krautrocky driving balmy psyche noise rock
4) (5:00) Lorelle Meets the Obsolete: Wooden Shijps dance psyche w/ girl vocs instead
5) (5:37) onYou: big epic galloping rock, jammy, near instrumental w/ subliminal looped vocs
6) (4:55) Chandeliers: 80’s flavored big synth disco pop, ethereal fem vocs
7) (4:46) Fielded: ballady w/ dramatic fem vocs, kinda icky
8) (2:52) Glitter Wizard: somewhat trippy simple acoustic guitar ballad, w/ flute bongos and background noise
9) (6:52) Kikagaku Moyo: long kinda doomy intro finally picks up into a psyche flavored fuzz jam w/ indian sitar and shifts into a swingy thing w/ near rapping vocs in Spanish
10) (4:04) Has a Shadow: big fuzzed bass, epic psyche/noise rock, mid paced
11) (3:34) Camel Heads: space guitar psyche, fuzzy and wah’ed, no drums etc just a jam
12) (3:01) ARU: simple synth based instrumental
13) (3:27) Quicksails: chill synth tribal feel
14) (1:52) Buffalo Tooth: 60’s psyche garage rockin off the hook
15) (3:20) Running: killer distort noise surf rock, with a heavy stoney breakdown in end
16) (9:55) Moonrises: dark minimal organ

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Nothing People Chasing Something
2. Bbjr Walking With Jesus (Spacemen 3)
3. Dahga Bloom Zuuzuu
4. Lorelle Meets The Obsolete What's Holding You
5. Onyou The Wronskian
6. Chandeliers Le Corsage
7. Fielded Eve Of A New Moon
8. Glitter Wizard Sunlit Wolves
9. Kikagaku Moyo Zo No Senaka
10. Has A Shadow Cant Stop The Fall
11. Camel Heads Mapuche
12. Aru Lost Out On The Ice
13. Quicksails Find Flux
14. Buffalo Tooth Snacktology
15. Running Kalehead
16. Moonrises Isle Of Proteus