Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Rosebuds, The / Sand + Silence
Album:Sand + Silence Collection:General
Artist:Rosebuds, The Added:Aug 2014
Label:Western Vinyl 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2014-09-05 Pull Date:2014-11-07 
Week Ending:Nov 9Nov 2Oct 26Oct 19Oct 5Sep 28Sep 21Sep 14

 Recent Airplay
1.Jan 01, 2015:Meow: The Best Of 2014
Tiny Bones
4.Nov 06, 2014:Meow
Tiny Bones
2.Dec 11, 2014:ZoeRadio
Blue Eyes
5.Nov 01, 2014:Clean Copper Radio
In My Teeth
3.Nov 06, 2014:ZoeRadio
Give Me A Reason
6.Oct 30, 2014:ZoeRadio
Give Me A Reason

Album Review
Zoe Rogers
Reviewed 2014-09-03 
The Rosebuds are a North Carolina duo Ivan Howard and Kelly Crisp. Their band is Bon Iver's Justin Vernon and a lot of the other Bon Iver band members. This album is fucking awesome. I dont think I would necessarily categorize it as any one thing, some Indie Pop, some Indie folk, some indie rock, all very cool sounding and easy on the ears. Play this one early and often guys! RIYL: The National, Break and Repair Method, Blind Pilot.

Recommended Tracks: ALL! (Yep I'm getting lazy, but seriously)

1. (4:28) In My Teeth - This is the lead single, it is awesome. Folk vibe but unique in its sound. Super catchy, super pretty. love.
2. (5:15) Sand + Silence - Lots and lots of synth, super mellow, very cool.
3. (4:03) Give Me A Reason - Another folky feeling song, steel brushes on the drums, such a good melody, super sweet song.
4. (2:48) Blue Eyes - Upbeat rock song.
5. (3:28) Mine Mine Mine - More cutesy, lots of guitar strumming and a super happy tune.
6. (3:50) Wait A Minute - Mid tempo, synths are back, semi-psychedelic.
7. (3:45) Esse Quam Videri - This one sounds like it could make it to Live 105 type radio to my. Alt-pop all the way, and I love it.
8. (3:32) Death Of An Old Bike - Another strum heavy indie-pop song.
9. (3:10) Looking For - 60s feel instrumentally.
10. (1:59) Walking - Upbeat, simple, cute.
11. (4:15) Tiny Bones - Literally starts with crickets. Then a waltz with banjo. ahhh.

Track Listing
1.In My Teeth 6.Wait A Minute
2.Sand + Silence 7.Esse Quam Videri
3.Give Me A Reason 8.Death Of An Old Bike
4.Blue Eyes 9.Looking For
5.Mine Mine Mine 10.Walking
 11.Tiny Bones