My Bloody Valentine / Mbv
Album: Mbv   Collection:General
Artist:My Bloody Valentine   Added:Aug 2014
Label:Mbv Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-08-29 Pull Date: 2014-09-03
Week Ending: Sep 7
Airplays: 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 03, 2017: moodswings
She Found Now
4. May 05, 2016: Life Aquatic
If I Am
2. Feb 21, 2017: stringless balloon
5. Jul 13, 2015: Shytown
New You
3. Nov 22, 2016: Magnetized Toner
Who Sees You
6. Jun 18, 2015: A Visit from Shytown
If I Am

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-08-22
My Bloody Valentine / mbv. Shoegaze / dream pop / alt rock. Third album, much awaited and nearly 20 years overdue. Recording started in 1996. First half of the album is classic mbv, if you loved Loveless then you’ll probably love this. About midway through they diverge and have some guitarless tracks then some percussion driven tracks that are guitar sparse. RIYL: (mbv is the original), Cocteau twins, Black Tambourine, slowdive. FCC clean

1. (5:06) ***Soft droning vocals over wall of sound guitar. Mellow track, that’s trance and pretty.
2. (6:22) ***Classic sound, could have been a track on loveless.
3. (6:12) **Same description, wall of sound, dream, drone vocals.
4. (5:07) **All synth. Crazy but no guitar, incredibly sparse. Loving the change up. Ethereal vocals. Really pretty, soft, echoing bass drum.
5. (3:54) *** Heavy distortion on guitar and heavy bass drum. Really pretty, almost psychedelic.
6. (4:59) ** Shoegazey vocals to indie pop. Heavy bouncing guitar and bass.
7. (5:31) Upbeat drums, sparse guitar, more driving than their other songs.
8. (3:34) Driving, fuzz, heavy drums. Repetitive, instrumental
9. (5:52) upbeat and messy, wooshing, distorted guitar

Track Listing
1. She Found Now   5. If I Am
2. Only Tomorrow   6. New You
3. Who Sees You   7. In Another Way
4. Is This And Yes   8. Nothing Is
  9. Wonder 2