Clap Your Hands Say Yeah / Only Run
Album: Only Run   Collection:General
Artist:Clap Your Hands Say Yeah   Added:Aug 2014
Label:No Label Information  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-08-22 Pull Date: 2014-10-24
Week Ending: Oct 26 Oct 19 Oct 12 Oct 5 Sep 28 Sep 21 Sep 14 Sep 7
Airplays: 2 2 1 1 1 3 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 03, 2018: Waste FM
Little Momemnts
4. Oct 20, 2014: In The Year One Thousand, Eight Thousand
Your Advice
2. Nov 19, 2014: Radio Personality
Impossible Request (Alt. Version/Bonus Track)
5. Oct 16, 2014: Meow
Little Momemnts
3. Oct 22, 2014: Radio Personality
Your Advice
6. Oct 13, 2014: Radio Personality
Impossible Request (Alt. Version/Bonus Track)

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-08-25
Philly based Clap Your Hands Say Yeah are back with a fourth album. It immerses the listener in a world run by catchy synth melodies and tireless cymbals, accompanied by Alec Ounswourth’s superbly weird, off-key voice. I personally felt like the vocals lacked a bit of quiver that was present in the first two albums, but overall a good new style for CYHSY.
No FCCs detected. Recommended: 4, 6, 10

1. (4:49) Spacey, ambient sounds with showering cymbals and wistful vocals. Calms down during the last minute or so.
2. (3:04) Twitchy percussions with soft padded vocals. Picks up mid-way with static like noise. Ends on a high note by enveloping you in soothing vibes.
3. (3:11) Fast-paced. Really catchy high-pitched synth with the same static background as the previous song. Feels like very rapid shooting stars as the song progresses upward.
4. *(4:45) Starts with dialogue excerpts that turn into gibberish. Fast drums, piano, soulful vocals with a quiet interlude. The last minute is passionate and glorious.
5. (3:28) Dialogue excerpts, sounds like a distant memory. Slow, soothing synth. Vocals kick in at the one minute mark.
6. *(4:00) Upbeat and yet moody with playful yet subtle melodies. The kind of song that slowly grows on you.
7. (3:39) Fast-paced with the same echoey vocals and enveloping backdrop of synth and percussions.
8. (4:12) Alternate version of the previous song. Much less background noise, with more experimental sounds. Puts vocals more in perspective.
9. (5:08) Starts off sounding like the recording of an old TV program. Then powerful drums kick in with recurring sharp synths. Cymbals galore.
10. *(3:44) Strong greasy guitar, with persistent cymbals and synth tune in background. Matt Berninger (The National) lends his superb baritone voice midway. It’s worth playing just to see the two sing so differently side by side.

Track Listing
1. As Always   6. Your Advice
2. Blameless   7. Beyond Illusion
3. Coming Down (Ft. Matt Berninger)   8. Impossible Request
4. Little Momemnts   9. Cover Up (Ft. Kid Koala)
5. Only Run   10. Impossible Request (Alt. Version/Bonus Track)