Plaid / Reachy Prints
Album: Reachy Prints   Collection:General
Artist:Plaid   Added:Aug 2014
Label:Warp Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-08-22 Pull Date: 2014-10-24
Week Ending: Oct 26 Oct 19 Oct 12 Oct 5 Sep 28 Sep 14 Sep 7
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 05, 2019: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Matin Lunaire
4. Oct 22, 2014: Narnia
Matin Lunaire
2. Sep 07, 2017: moodswings
Matin Lunaire
5. Oct 16, 2014: Meow
3. Jun 01, 2017: Unusual Programming
6. Oct 08, 2014: Narnia

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-08-25
This new album from the London based electronica duo is a gem of odd sounds blended in a cinematic/futuristic atmospheres. No vocals, just amazing noise. Each track is unpredictable in it’s own way, which makes for a great listen.
RIYL: Vangelis, Björk, Mass Effect, the future. No FCCs Recommended: 1,3,6,7

1. **(4:31) Futuristic space bar soundtrack (don’t read Mos Eisley Cantina). Reminded me of the game Mass Effect for some reason, but prettier and more cinematic. Ends with a beautiful medley of strings. Note: there’s silence between 0:12 and 0:21.
2. (4:49) Awe-inspiring, but in a subtle and delicate way. Definitely feel-good. Slow-ish with several build-ups. Could seem a bit repetitive to some.
3. *(5:06) Darker and dreamier feel to this one. A bit twitchy. Builds up to a more hopeful sound. Feels like breaching through dark clouds into open air.
4. (5:48) Cinematic and mysterious. Could definitely see this in a sci-fi murder mystery.
5. (4:23) Starts out simple and tingly, then slowly introduces a robotic buzz-like beat. Pretty calm all throughout the track.
6. *(4:12) Bit more dancy than the other tracks. The kind of tune that sticks in your head.
7. **(4:14) Great intro to this track: somber with an ingenious jumble of odd sounds. Progresses towards a more upbeat and jumpy vibe, then turns back into the original tune. Play it just for the amazing intro/outro.
8. (3:50) Tense, industrial track with occasional feigning vocal peaks. It’s stressing me out.
9 (3:50) Starts off joyful, with bells chiming but oddly electronic. Feels like a remix of a Disney song with an experimental twist.

Track Listing
1. Oh   5. Wallet
2. Hawkmoth   6. Matin Lunaire
3. Nafovanny   7. Tether
4. Slam   8. Ropen
  9. Liverpool St