Lihen / First And Last
Album: First And Last   Collection:General
Artist:Lihen   Added:Aug 2014
Label:Slusaj Najglasnije!  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-08-15 Pull Date: 2014-10-17 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Oct 5 Sep 28 Sep 7 Aug 31 Aug 24
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 04, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
I Don't Remember Anything
4. Aug 30, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
Les Flonir
2. Sep 27, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
I Don't Remember Anything
5. Aug 23, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
First And Last
3. Sep 04, 2014: Amber Waves
Les Flonir

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-08-13
First And Last

Reviewed by BravoMarco

Serbian electronica / pop duo. Strained male vocals add a nice touch at times. For the most part, a drum machine, synths & guitars–with minimal effects. Some tracks work better than others, mild Euro beat style mixed with electro pop & some good old fashioned depressive sounds thrown into the mix. Would have liked to hear some of the songs not sung in English. All in all, a nice addition.
Liking: 3,6,8,9,10,13
FCC’s on *10 Rest OK

1) (4.40) Steady drum machine beat with laid back electric guitars working hard in the background –
2) (4.24) Low-key house beat with acoustic guitar & percussion accompaniment. Would have been great as an instrumental.
3) (4.28) Really catchy pop track. Mid paced. Understated vocals working well.
4) (2.38) Down beat vocal style over a mid paced beat.
5) (4:32) Beats with half spoken word / sung tune going on here. Nice melody.
6) (4.25) More up beat with an experimental feel. Not in English – Much better.
7) (4.17) A fuller sound compared to the others. Strings & synths in the background are great, just not with the rest of the track.
8) (2.33) Slow tinkling of the ivories over a strained guitar. Minimal spoken word, again in English….
9) (4.26) Steady beat with brass accompaniment. Fine instrumental.
10) *(3.25) Faster beat, but kept in check with spoken word & strumming. FCC’s (“fucking disaster”)
11) (4.27) Blips & blobs over steady-slowish beat. Some female moans & groans in the background.
12) (5.07) Male & female strained voice. The sampled sounds stand out when combined with the funky beat. Slower paced, it’s very busy though.
13) (2.42) Laid back mellow droney sound to finish. Very nice indeed.

Track Listing
1. I Wanna   7. Disgraceful
2. Once In The Past   8. Speaking With Ruben Love
3. Final Tryin   9. First And Last
4. Love From Nowhere   10. One Kind Of Friendship
5. Farewell Letter   11. I Saved Fridrih Clainheart Girlfriend
6. Les Flonir   12. Stop Souls Trafficing
  13. I Don't Remember Anything