Jungle / Jungle
Album: Jungle   Collection:General
Artist:Jungle   Added:Aug 2014
Label:Xl Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-08-22 Pull Date: 2014-10-24
Week Ending: Oct 26 Oct 19
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 26, 2020: Alphabet Soup
Busy Earnin'
4. Feb 10, 2015: Radio Personality
2. Apr 03, 2019: Take a spin
5. Nov 12, 2014: Radio Personality
Busy Earnin'
3. Feb 12, 2015: Meow
6. Oct 22, 2014: Radio Personality
The Heat

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-08-20
Jungle, Jungle. Jungle / Electronica/ techno funk / dancehall / Psychedelic. Soulful electro funk with a soft touch. Formed in London, two man show, the enigmatic T and J. RIYL: SOHN, The Acid, Glass Animals, Todd Terje, Ben Khan. No FCC violations. -Matthew

1. The heat (3:16). **Synthy organ on keyboard, with percussion, low tempo and bass. Funky and soulful. “So I can treat you better” . Builds. Super chill.
2. Accelerate (3:04). Heavy synthy bas beat, and funky distorted vocals. Funky guitar.
3. Busy earning (3:01). **Funky and epic, awesome. Play me.
4. Platoon (3:12). **Again funky with pseudo falsetto vocals.
5. Drops (2:53). **Dreamy with chill strut from a beat. Low volume falsetto.
6. Time(3:33). *Sparse, dancey and uptempo. Cool sound.
7. Smoking Pixels(1:47). Bass and whistles, synth percussion, instrumental.
8. Julia (3:15). “Mad about you baby” similar to other tracks, synth trumpets, and funk.
9. Crumbler (3:02). Upbeat and mid tempo. Single tone or sparse synth funk.
10. Son of a gun (3:28). Quick phrasing, falsetto. “I’m a son of a gun” solid groove.
11. Lucky I got what I want (4:16). Organ, dramatic. ”Don’t you forget about me”
12 Lemonade lake (4:19). * Piano intro, then falsetto vocals, then synthy background and synth water drop noises. Cool song. “I don’t know what went wrong, I miss you”

Track Listing
1. The Heat   7. Smoking Pixels
2. Accelerate   8. Julia
3. Busy Earnin'   9. Crumbler
4. Platoon   10. Son Of A Gun
5. Drops   11. Lucky I Got What I Want
6. Time   12. Lemonade Lake