V. Rose / Forever After
Album: Forever After   Collection:General
Artist:V. Rose   Added:Jun 2014
Label:Clear Sight Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-06-13 Pull Date: 2014-08-15 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Aug 17 Aug 10 Aug 3 Jul 27 Jul 20 Jul 13 Jul 6 Jun 29
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 08, 2022: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Nothing for Love
4. Aug 18, 2019: Lift Jesus Higher, Pt 2
Crown Thief
2. Sep 26, 2021: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Am I Trending? (feat. Flame)
5. Jun 23, 2019: ReJOYce In Jesus Ministries presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Tortured Mind
3. Oct 18, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Forget About the World
6. Dec 09, 2018: Lift Jesus Higher Pt. 2
Tortured Mind

Album Review
Ebony Isaac
Reviewed 2014-06-27
V. Rose/Forever After/Clear Sight Music
“Forever After” is V. Rose’s sophomore release that contributes wholeheartedly to the popular Electronic Dance Music (EDM) genre – very clever tongue in cheek lyrics throughout! This female contemporary vocalist dominated album (with some male rapper cameos) is sure to please the EDM, electronica, synth, hip-hop, dupstep, R&B & and electroacoustic palette! Her sound can be compared to Demi Lovato (i.e. Neon Lights), Beckah Shae (i.e. Champion), & Katy Perry (i.e. Firework) No FCCs. Best tracks: 3, 4, 7, 8. Review by Ebony Isaac of LJH.

1. 0:47 Short intro song - acapella ballad - shout out to the college glee club style with modern pop twist.
2. 3:31 Medium tempo w/ female vocals. Synth. Piano with “poppy” percussion sound
3. 5:30 Fast tempo w/ female vocals. Electronic piano & pop rhythm with consistent clap. Speaking towards end and then transitions to chorus breakdown.
4. 4:01 Medium tempo with female vocals & male rapper cameo. Soft hip-hop beat with consistent snare beat.
5. 4:51 Med./fast tempo with dramatic intro. Major EDM fused with a hip-hop element.
6. 4:46 Medium tempo with female vocals. Extreme electroacoustic music with a slight dubstep addition!
7. 4:09 Medium tempo with female vocals. Modern pop feel with synth. sprinkled throughout.
8. 4:17 Fast tempo w/ female vocals. Syncopated EDM!
9. 4:08 Slow tempo, ballad. R&B style. Consistent Synth. violin sound with electronic high pitched “ding” throughout
10. 5:51 Slow tempo w/ female vocals. Serene, bubbly electronic beats.
11. 3:48 Slow tempo w/ female vocals. Some electronic and acoustic sound electronic guitar strum all with slow motion effect.
12. 3:53 Slow/med tempo w/ female vocals. Classy electronic beat that builds into dramatic electro acoustic beat. Electric guitar addition at end.
13. 3:47 Fast tempo w/ female vocals with rapper. A mix of EDM, dubstep, & synth! Electronica!

Track Listing
1. No Better U (Glee Club Intro)   7. Worshipping Tonight (Feat. Da. T.R.U.T.H.)
2. No Better U   8. Forget About The World
3. Nothing For Love   9. Crown Thief
4. Am I Trending? (Feat. Flame)   10. . :(
5. Forever Endeavor (Feat. Shonlock)   11. Tortured Mind
6. When He Finds You   12. King Kong's Skyline
  13. Turn Up Your Light (Feat. Kj-52)