O'neil, Tara Jane / Where Shine New Lights
Album: Where Shine New Lights   Collection:General
Artist:O'neil, Tara Jane   Added:Apr 2014

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-04-25 Pull Date: 2014-06-27
Week Ending: Jun 29 Jun 22 Jun 15 Jun 8 Jun 1 May 25 May 18 May 11
Airplays: 3 2 3 4 1 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. May 27, 2017: Ode to Year Two
Glow Now
4. Feb 21, 2016: Meow
2. Mar 26, 2016: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
This Morning Glory
5. Jan 24, 2016: Meow
3. Feb 28, 2016: Meow
6. Jan 17, 2016: Breakaway Bluff
Glow Now

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2014-04-15
Drop dead gorgeous compositions/songs using voice, guitar, organ, distant drums and percussion, all treated. Avoids the annoying “fragile female voice” trap so many women artists fall into. Dream-like quality to all, as if played on the other side of a low hill bordering a remote sunny flower filled meadow on a perfect day in the Sierra. A perfect record. For fans of Low, The World of Skin, early 4AD type stuff (Dead Can Dance), Cat Power on better drugs. Every. Single. Song. On. This. Is. A. Masterpiece. This will lower your blood pressure.

1) (1:19) layers of voice create a lovely balm reminiscent of Eno’s Music for Airports, but much briefer, a nice intro to next song (play together)
2) (3:17, play with previous) oh so chill, loveliness fits in with ambient dreamscape
3) (2:36) a song, dreamy feel with very light brushed drums, distant feel to guitars and vocals, sublime
4) (2:57) hollow distant almost tribal percussion with vocals, treatments, like a strange vicodin dream, can be used as an intro to the next song:
5) (4:33) sparse and slow, drama, but beyond lovely
6) (2:44) solo feeling song, pretty as a flower, using capo’ed guitar
7) (3:56) more song-like, a tad dark
8) (2:10) very chill, utilizes subtle strings, bells
9) (2:23) slow, sparse vocal centered
10) (3:48) a nice slow walk, guitar centered, subtle vocs, melodic
11) (3:15) cool ambient noise, organic,filled with light, Miss Information type stuff
12) (4:58) guitar layering followed by vocal layering, hypnotic

Track Listing
1. Welcome   7. Elemental Finding
2. Wordless In Woods   8. All Now Vibe
3. This Morning Glory   9. The Signal, Wind
4. Over. Round, In A Room. Found.   10. The Signal, Lift
5. Glow Now   11. Bellow Below As Above
6. The Lull The Going   12. New Lights For A Sky