Molina, Tony / Dissed And Dismissed
Album: Dissed And Dismissed   Collection:General
Artist:Molina, Tony   Added:Mar 2014
Label:Slumberland Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-04-04 Pull Date: 2014-06-06
Week Ending: Jun 8 May 11 May 4 Apr 27 Apr 13
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 24, 2016: does radio suck?
Don't Come Back
4. Jun 05, 2014: The Sunset Life
Nowhere To Go
2. Apr 19, 2016: does radio suck?
Don't Come Back
5. May 08, 2014: The Sunset Life
See Me Through
3. Mar 05, 2015: The Sunset Life
Can't Believe
6. May 08, 2014: The Peninsula Report
See Me Through

Album Review
DJ Away
Reviewed 2014-03-30
LOCAL! Millbrae hardcore punk veteran Tony Molina writes catchy and crunchy lo-fi power pop with lots of righteous power-metal guitar riffs…and his songs are all really, really short. Usually each song lasts for one verse and one bridge—the height of concision. It’s pretty hilarious stuff to witness live, but the music has more to it than the novelty: it’s truly fun and infectious. Just have your next song cued up in advance when you give this one a spin. All tracks come recommended, and with the exception of tracks 6 and 11, the sound here is pretty uniform. No FCCs.

1. (0:48)—Mid-tempo, about feeling like an outcast.
2. (1:12)—Medium-fast, a more sugary Dinosaur Jr.
3. (1:03)—Medium-slow. A tad schmaltzy in the perfect way, with a great chord progression.
4. (0:44)—Medium-slow, kind of sad and frustrated.
5. (1:04)—Slow breakup song, no drums.
6. (0:26)—Lovely classical guitar. The one song called “Sick Ass Riff” is the one with no riffs—ha ha!
7. (0:42)—Mid-tempo, bouncy.
8. (1:32)—Medium-fast, closer to Dinosaur Jr. again. This one’s the epic—extended rocking coda!
9. (0:42)—Medium-fast. You get the idea by this point.
10. (1:03)—Medium-slow.
11. (0:47)—Mid-tempo Guided by Voices cover. Acoustic guitar and vocals only.
12. (1:25)—Medium-slow. This is so cool.

Track Listing
1. Nowhere To Go   7. See Me Through
2. Change My Ways   8. Don't Come Back
3. Can't Believe   9. Spoke Too Soon
4. Tear Me Down   10. The Way Things Are
5. Nothing I Can Do   11. Wondering Boy Poet
6. Sick Ass Riff   12. Walk Away