Reinhardt, Jonas / Ganymede
Album: Ganymede   Collection:General
Artist:Reinhardt, Jonas   Added:Mar 2014
Label:Constellation Tatsu  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-03-14 Pull Date: 2014-05-16 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: May 18 May 11 May 4 Apr 20 Apr 6 Mar 23 Mar 16
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 19, 2016: Life Aquatic
Malevolence In Blue
4. May 14, 2014: Meow After Midnight
A Young Colossus
2. Apr 15, 2015: minimum entropy
Malevolence In Blue, Destruction Of A Ghost
5. May 08, 2014: The Sunset Life
Skeptical Seventh Sun
3. Aug 16, 2014: Space House
Malevolence In Blue
6. May 01, 2014: Meow
Skeptical Seventh Sun

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-03-13
Woah. Just woah. This is music for drifting in deep space, a journey that evokes every decade of synthesizer music without sounding dated or trite at all. Imagine Board of Canada being held hostage on a spaceship by Tangerine Dream in some weird Manson-esque scenario and this is the sound that would come out of it. “Electronic” music in its purest, nerdiest form. Get ready to geek out.

1. (3:36) Epic, headnodding oscillator pulses, phased-out synth washes, like Seabat doing the Tron soundtrack
2. (8:59) chaotic layering of various drones and motifs, all coalescing into a hazy galaxy of awesomeness
3. (446) light twinkling arpeggios slowly get swallowed up by a massive, majestic drone that gets harsher in timbre before mellowing out
4. (4:31) plodding, vaguely catchy melodies, total krautrock via Terry Riley worship
5. (6:00) poignant sunset drone
6. (5:00) rippling pulses of soothing, textured synth

Track Listing
1. Skeptical Seventh Sun   4. A Young Colossus
2. Destruction Of A Ghost   5. Malevolence In Blue
3. Airhouse   6. Lox Moon