Rasalhague / Rage Inside The Window
Album: Rage Inside The Window   Collection:General
Artist:Rasalhague   Added:Feb 2014
Label:Malignant Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-02-28 Pull Date: 2014-05-02 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Apr 27 Apr 20 Mar 16 Mar 9 Mar 2
Airplays: 1 1 1 4 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 22, 2014: wiggle
Squalor Prison
4. Mar 08, 2014: Music Casserole
Squalor Prison
2. Apr 17, 2014: Aporeia: Didgeridoo edition
Taming The Feral Child
5. Mar 08, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
Taming The Feral Child
3. Mar 12, 2014: Brownian Motion
Danielle's Dilemma (Her Birth)
6. Mar 06, 2014: Aporeia
Mother Is The Disaster

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-02-27
Rage Inside The Window

Reviewed by BravoMarco

Industrial ambient drones attacking your senses, sending waves of sound into the depths of your soul. Like long nails being scrapped down a chalkboard making you uncomfortable but you still can’t turn away.

Better listening pleasure with headphones on for the full effects – All to be played though. From Malignant Records.

Liking 2 & 6 the most, but all good.

All for the most part instrumentals – Minimal voice.

No FCC’s

1) Danielle’s Dilemma (Her Birth) (6.22) Like a heart beat pulsating away in your head. Softish sounds with just enough quality to scare.
2) Squalor Prison (8.23) Images of demented inmates being left to rot, with plagued rats chewing out the vocal cords. Sinister finish with effected voice.
3) Mother Is the Disaster (10.13) Some speech, with nice church bell effects for starters. Slow distorted haze. Snarly voice at the end.
4) Danielle’s Dilemma (Her Removal) (7.56) More energy to begin with, then onto the wilderness until you get brought back into a deserted city towards the end.
5) Communication Depravity (6.55) Like taking a slow walk out on the moors & knowing the hounds will eventually be baying for your blood.
6) Taming The Feral Child (8.01) Not for the faint hearted. Echoed voice introduces this particular nightmare. Slow & windswept until half way through then just enough horn sounds to bring you out of the dream – straight into a coma. Top drawer.

Track Listing
1. Danielle's Dilemma (Her Birth)   4. Danielle's Dilemma (Her Removal)
2. Squalor Prison   5. Communication Depravity
3. Mother Is The Disaster   6. Taming The Feral Child