U-731 / By All Means...
Album: By All Means...   Collection:General
Artist:U-731   Added:Feb 2014
Label:Malignant Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-02-28 Pull Date: 2014-05-02 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Apr 27 Apr 20 Apr 13 Mar 30 Mar 23 Mar 16 Mar 9 Mar 2
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 07, 2017: Neural facilitation
The Mechanics Of Embalming
4. Apr 12, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
F.E.M.A. Care
2. Apr 21, 2014: Deathcrush
Aktion-Freedom. Re-Aktion-Resistance
5. Mar 29, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
The Mechanics Of Embalming
3. Apr 14, 2014: Deathcrush
The Mechanics Of Embalming
6. Mar 22, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
Aktion-Freedom. Re-Aktion-Resistance

Album Review
The Grunt
Reviewed 2014-02-28
Cool Dark Ambient / light-but-ominous noise. All tracks have some form of spoken-word vocals, though usually you can only half-understand them through the effects. Some speeches are famous, like from JFK, Winston Churchill, and Neville Chamberlain. Great atmospheres throughout. Released in 2014 by Malignant Records!!!

1.) (6:03) Soft but ominous rumblings, heavily effected unintelligible whispers.
2.) (3:40) Rumblings with some blurry locust noises, occasional deep male effect monologue.
3.) (7:01) + Coroner / Embalmist monologue. Some vaguely industrial sounds and broken buried robotic monologue join the mix. Both monologues overlap and ambient feels very ominous. Great atmosphere!
4.) (7:23) + Very soft dark ambient under JFK's famous "Conspiracy Speech" (with lots of echo). Washes of static.
5.) (12:28) + Female gives tour of illuminati prison camp. Later ambient gets more harsh and distorted male vocals take over. More monologues…all of them about CIA-run prison camps, martial law, and conspiracy theory stuff.
6.) (13:03) Winston Churchill monologue with oscillating metallic tones. Yelled male distorted vox follow. German speech to a stadium of people, frankly it sounds like Hitler.
7.) (6:41) + Neville Chamberlain's declaration of war against Nazi Germany set to medium-low-harshness ambient noise. Gives way to a beautiful female chorus singing with cannon fire in the background.

Track Listing
1. Forced Neurotic Displacement   4. Aktion-Freedom. Re-Aktion-Resistance
2. Asphyxiant Collapse   5. F.E.M.A. Care
3. The Mechanics Of Embalming   6. By All Means...
  7. Suo Gan / Last Rights