Elliott, John / Good Goodbyes
Album: Good Goodbyes   Collection:General
Artist:Elliott, John   Added:Jan 2014

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-01-24 Pull Date: 2014-03-28
Week Ending: Mar 23 Feb 23 Feb 16 Jan 26
Airplays: 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 22, 2014: Eclectic Erudition
Yin & Yang Collector
4. Feb 14, 2014: Time Traveler
Closer To There
2. Feb 22, 2014: Music Casserole
Closer To There
5. Jan 25, 2014: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
Endless Summer Stroll
3. Feb 21, 2014: Time Traveler
Closer To There

Album Review
McGregor Joyner
Reviewed 2014-01-26
Artist: John Elliot Album: Good Goodbyes Label: Garland Lane Released: Oct. 2013 Reviewed: 2014-1-21 by Young Mick

INDIE. This is a local artist who recorded part of the album in LA. Mostly digital instrumentation is reverbed vocals, drum kit, organ, bells, some guitar. He experiments with some fun effects, too. Mostly chill, mellow, sweet, relatively easy to listen to. Great voice for sure, nice lyrics. No FCCs detected.

***1. (3:43) Fun, wierd very end with dissonant bells. Medium-slow.
***2. (3:20) Humorous lyrics. Upbeat drum kit, gets a little more intense.
****3. (3:10) Nice chorus. Just a very solid song. Ends VERY abruptly.
***4. (3:47) Finger-picked guitar, reverb like in a chapel. Very mellow. Drum kit comes in half-way.
***5. (4:01) Sex gasping and other recordings cleverly used as plot devices. Cleaner, closer-sounding. Upbeat. Kinda false ending. Repetitive vocal melody. Ends suddenly.
*6. (4:37) Sappy love song. No kit, so VERY mellow, slow. Just vocal, organ. Very repetitive end with some interesting organ effects.
****7. (6:07) Slow, quiet start with strange recordings. Into a normal, fingerpicked song, then add kit. Medium speed. VERY dynamic.
**8. (4:56) Starts with applause, wierd sounds. Creepy for a bit, actually. A little harmonica solo. Dark lyrics.
**9. (5:55) More harmonica-at beginning. Soft. 3/4 time. Slow.
***10.(2:07) Strange fade in with effects. I feel like I'm walking through a metallic tube towards him. Kinda sudden end.
**11.(3:26) No kit. Introduces some VERY interesting harpsichord lines. Dead air at end!

Track Listing
1. All These Good Goodbyes   6. It's Okay To Be Alone
2. Yin & Yang Collector   7. Sidetracked
3. Hellbound, Bent, And Heaven Sent   8. Endless Summer Stroll
4. Closer To There   9. Friends Back East
5. Monogamous   10. (I'm Electrical)
  11. Still I'm Not Still