Big Tree / My, How You've Grown
Album: My, How You've Grown   Collection:General
Artist:Big Tree   Added:Jan 2014

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-01-09 Pull Date: 2014-03-13
Week Ending: Mar 16 Mar 2 Feb 23 Feb 9 Feb 2 Jan 26 Jan 12
Airplays: 2 1 1 2 3 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 18, 2019: Traditions
San Francisco
4. Mar 11, 2014: The Alarm Clock
San Francisco
2. Apr 25, 2014: Grooving with DJ Gu
San Francisco
5. Feb 25, 2014: Grooving with DJ Gu
Like A Fool
3. Mar 12, 2014: Meow After Midnight
Like A Fool
6. Feb 18, 2014: Grooving with DJ Gu
Like A Fool

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-01-09
The EP starts out more typical rock but gets more soulful. I would describe them as a combination of The Black Keys and Of Monsters and Men, but this is a band that is still experimenting and discovering their unique sound.
They really try to lift your spirits with their soaring oohs and harmonies — though the EP ends on a rather pessimistic note. Throughout, they pound certain words and phrases into your mind through repetition — “believe”, “are we hoping?”.

Best tracks: 3, 4.

1. (3:02) Immediately makes a statement with its loud, emphatic drum intro. Contains soaring melodies and harmonies.
2. (3:50) Fast, zesty track. More Americana.
3. (2:46) ***Mid tempo. Short and sweet. Fun little guitar solo in the middle. Picks up at the last moment.
4. (3:39) ***Soulful, quite sassy and filled with attitude. Lovely backup harmonies and oohs/ahs.
5. (5:07) A slower piece that builds. Starts with just pianos and vocals, then gets more upbeat.

Track Listing
1. Believe   3. San Francisco
2. Wonder   4. Like A Fool
  5. My, How You've Grown