Author & Punisher / Women & Children
Album: Women & Children   Collection:General
Artist:Author & Punisher   Added:Oct 2013
Label:Seventh Rule Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-10-17 Pull Date: 2013-12-19 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Dec 15 Dec 8 Nov 24 Nov 10 Nov 3 Oct 27
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 14, 2014: Deathcrush
Women & Children
4. Dec 05, 2013: Deathcrush
Pain Myself
2. Feb 10, 2014: Deathcrush
Women & Children
5. Nov 20, 2013: Brownian Motion
Women & Children
3. Dec 11, 2013: Brownian Motion
In Remorse
6. Nov 07, 2013: Deathcrush
Women & Children

Album Review
The Grunt
Reviewed 2013-10-18
Artist: Author & Punisher // Album: Women & Children

This album sounds like someone gave a doom metalhead a bunch of synthesizers and said "see what you can do". Self-described as industrial doom…it works well! It captures the feeling of doom on the sonic palate of a heavier style of electro-industrial / harsh EBM / modern electronic. Really deep sound. I think this is a pretty solid album for those that are receptive to newer styles of (non-commercial) industrial. Songs are pretty consistently dark, though in different ways. I will definitely be playing track 3 on my show. FCC CLEAN.

1.) + Cricket noises with slow electronic thuds. Add some weird cymbals. Synths like engines powering up and screams. Feels like EBM / Industrial Rock.
2.) Heavy synths, half-deadpan vox and screams. Slow but heavy! Kind of like doom metal but with electronics
3.) + Dark and kinda heavy but dreamy sections alternate with heavier darker screamy sections. Slow harsh EBM.
4.) Slow, kinda droney, piano chords, clean sad singing and low warbly evil distorted vocals.
5.) + Building sporadic deep distorted synth hits with guy scream-chanting "fearce!".
6.) Slightly dissonant space synths. Chanting "chained up". Relatively mellow song.
7.) + Deep muffled synth like heartbeat. Clean reverb singing over minor key piano. Synths turn menacing and vocals more gritty…then kicks it up a notch for a bit before settling again. Repeat.

-The Grunt

Track Listing
1. Women & Children   4. Tame As A Lion
2. In Remorse   5. Fearce
3. Melee   6. Miles From Home
  7. Pain Myself