Human Experience, The / Soul Visions (Featuring Rising Appalachia)
Album: Soul Visions (Featuring Rising Appalachia)   Collection:General
Artist:Human Experience, The   Added:Sep 2013

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-09-29 Pull Date: 2013-12-01 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Dec 1 Nov 24 Nov 17 Oct 27 Oct 13 Oct 6
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 15, 2014: Femme Fatale
4. Nov 26, 2013: Pumping Iron
2. Dec 31, 2013: Pumping Iron
Pretty Lil' Foot
5. Nov 23, 2013: Music Casserole
3. Dec 07, 2013: Music Casserole
6. Nov 19, 2013: Pumping Iron
Pretty Lil' Foot

Album Review
Reviewed 2013-09-23
Rising Appalachia and The Human Experience- Soul Visions
Label: Self-released

Combination The Human Experience (David Block) and Rising Appalachia (sisters Leah and Chloe Smith). Cross over on so many levels. Largely ectronic beats drawing influences from all sorts of places all over the world, with soulful/ gospel vocals layered on top. Harmonic mix of masculine beats with feminine vocals. Really nice sensual stuff, something for everyone here.
Picks: 1, *3*, *4*, 6
FCC’s: none detected

*1. (3:40) Deep sultry fem vox with acoustic guitar alongside dark glitchy electronic beats. Hella cross over, dope stuff.
(4:57) Soulful fem vox about Mississippi with slow drums and swirling keyboard
**3. (5:09) Folkly guitar (banjo?) and harmonized country-ish fem vox. Oh wait, these badass glitchy noise beats just got laid down. Fork yeah!!!!!
**4. (4:07) Acoustic guitar with faster kick drum beat alongside sultry (yet repetitive) fem vox. Middle Eastern influences. AND A HAND DRUM/ TRUMPET GROOVE? Too good.
5. (4:08) Chilled out dubstep alongside some nice noises with soulful fem vox. Mmmm.
*6. (4:05) Banjo, claps, drums, shakers, trumpet, and zippers... Fem vox singing traditional African song.
7. (3:13) Acoustic of first track. Good for PSA’s, but also able to stand alone. Guitar gets emotional.

Track Listing
1. Swoon   4. Downtown
2. Mississippi   5. Nobody's Fault
3. Pretty Lil' Foot   6. Sunu
  7. Swoon (Acoustic)