Destruction Unit / Deep Trip
Album: Deep Trip   Collection:General
Artist:Destruction Unit   Added:Aug 2013
Label:Sacred Bones Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-08-25 Pull Date: 2013-10-27
Week Ending: Oct 27 Oct 20 Oct 13 Oct 6 Sep 29 Sep 22 Sep 15 Sep 8
Airplays: 2 3 2 2 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 27, 2022: deep storage
The World On Drugs
4. Oct 19, 2013: dryer
Night Loner
2. Oct 26, 2013: Music Casserole
Night Loner
5. Oct 17, 2013: Deathcrush
The World On Drugs
3. Oct 24, 2013: The Sunset Life
The World On Drugs
6. Oct 16, 2013: Brownian Motion
Night Loner

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2013-08-20
Psyche noise improv jams on super good, pure speed. Punk rockin out blasting with heavily ehco’ed guitars, full on wailing drums and bass, buried vocals keep up. F/i come to mind, if they were jacked up. Epic stuff a la Pink and Brown and Comets on Fire if only because of their intensity, otherwise its more along the lines of Carlton Melton crossed with Squirrel Bait or LOGA with Adam and the Ants singing (ha!). Lovely lovely stuff that will put hair on your chest, negate any need for Viagra. THE shit. From Arizona.

1) (4:54) begins with a lovely epic feedback/noise fest, flies into a total bashout searing minor keyed rock out with buried vocals, then does the slow, fast thing, gets pretty epic and thrashy fast at end, leads right into next
2) (2:45) upbeat galloping punky garage psyche noise awesome intense
3) (6:17) comes out of last, slow echoed guitars, much slower (mellower?) than previous to start but then builds in an F/i manner, playing off the echo, a genuine “psyche” improv a la Carlton Melton etc
4) (2:02) thrashes beyond anything so far, blasting straight up thrash, near punk
5) (5:22) man the slow phase and echo is so F/i: a nice slower full on psyche thrash pound out that speeds up to the point where the drummer falls off his stool then it turns into a noise fest, shitfire!
6) (3:57) starts slow but before you know it epic thrash out, then goes back to slower thing
7) (2:06) full on punk style blast out rockin
8) (7:30) fucking epic head nodding jam, picks up into a full on epic to die for rock out

Track Listing
1. The World On Drugs   5. Final Flight
2. Slow Death Sounds   6. The Holy Ghost
3. Bumpy Road   7. Control The Light
4. God Trip   8. Night Loner