Various Artists / Dubstep Academy 102 By Dubster Spook
Album: Dubstep Academy 102 By Dubster Spook   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Aug 2013
Label:Bass Star Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-08-11 Pull Date: 2013-10-13
Week Ending: Oct 13 Oct 6 Sep 29 Sep 22 Sep 8 Sep 1 Aug 25 Aug 18
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 2 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 14, 2017: Waste FM
Bionic Commando
4. Oct 05, 2013: Music Casserole
2. Oct 11, 2013: Philosophy Talk - Know Yourself | 20131011
5. Sep 29, 2013: New World Disorder
3. Oct 10, 2013: In Your Ear | Worldwide Broadcast
6. Sep 22, 2013: New World Disorder

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2013-08-08
Dubstep Academy 102
Reviewed by Sadie O., 8/8/13
San Francisco Dubstep, compiled by Dubster Spook. Mostly ponderous, noisy… Good for cleaning out the nasty little folds inside your brain.
Several tracks have clear FCCs, sadly. You could probably play track 6 during Safe Harbor, but I’d avoid the others. Which is a motherfucking shame.
1. 3:37 FCC: “fuckin” (clearly, 3x) ***slow and ponderous with lots of squeepiwoobles.
2. 4:13 **organ tones, strong downtempo plodding beat, intense noise.
3. 6:00 ***sinister chords and chimes, downtempo, weebly. Kinda of a funky little rhythm, after a while.
4. 3:39 FCC: “fuckin” (clearly, several times) **very slow, minimalist, with tweets and squeeps. Slow march of rubber insects.
5. 3:48 *****large bangs, hyperspeed insects and slow giant worms. Awesome.
6. 3:00 FCC: “fuckin” – bleeped but obvious, **slow, blatty and nasty.
7. 2:59 ****jaunty little whistling, aw, so sweet… DON’T BE FOOLED! Turns completely grotty and grunty. Neet!
8. 6:10 *****tabla and flutes and whooshes. Slow, almost mellow and trancey, but the electronics seem to be boding evil… Yup, I was right!
9. 5:05 ***rather panicked rubber frogs. Large happy monster. Nice.
10. 5:04 ***chimes and squeebles – quite a lot of neet noises. It’s got a beat but you can’t really dance to it.
11. 5:02 ****loud, slow and bumpy, gnarly noises.
12. 3:27 FCC – orgasm sounds, very loud **minimalist syncopated beat, angelic chimes, orgasm, slow woobles.
13. 4:45 ****bippity boppity midtempo syncopation, slightly Jamaican inflection, boobles.
14. 4:51 **angry and unpleasant movie dialog, slow, non-funky menacing metallics.
15. 2:31 ***chimes and weebles, slow wooblygronches and Atari game sounds.
16. 3:49 ***slow, with slowed down processed pseudoscience. Woobles and ultrawoobles. I like the lecture, though…
17. 4:10 ***pretty middle eastern horn and piano, spoken word, and slow glitchy beat, sparse. Gets more dubsteppy gradually.
18. 6:07 *****cobbled together beat, bouncy and fun. Goofy “work your body” vocals (suggestive, but I don’t think explicit – see what you think), blats.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Bobiz The Boss
2. Arch Rival Flashbacks
3. Municipal Youth Bionic Commando
4. Intent To Sell Hop The Fence
5. Energy Alchemist The Fan
6. Mykies Mcfilthy The Filth
7. Kali Rockers Dubstep Like Kelly
8. Frost Raven, Diva Sonic Spekter
9. Skrypt Tokyo Shadows
10. D-Program Do It Now
11. Hedlok This Is Your Brain
12. Alias Kitty Litter
13. Ripple No Doubt We The Roughest
14. Pillijah The Pillager
15. Grizzly J Babylon
16. Dallon Vose, Mykies Mcfilthy Subjective Perception
17. Bitbybit Faith Loss
18. Atomikdog Lickit