We Drew Lightning / Glitch
Album: Glitch   Collection:General
Artist:We Drew Lightning   Added:Jul 2013
Label:High Mayhem  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-07-28 Pull Date: 2013-09-29
Week Ending: Sep 29 Sep 15 Sep 1 Aug 25 Aug 18 Aug 11 Aug 4
Airplays: 2 2 1 3 2 4 5

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 07, 2014: Meow: The Best Of 2013
Out Of The Sky
4. Sep 14, 2013: Gegencang show
Out Of The Sky
2. Sep 26, 2013: Fried Egg
Descending Leaf
5. Sep 12, 2013: The Proselytizer Radio News Hour
Lye All Night
3. Sep 24, 2013: Meow: The Best Of Summer 2013
Out Of The Sky
6. Aug 31, 2013: The Base Of A Dream Is Empty
Descending Leaf

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2013-07-27
Dreamy post space rock, for fans of Do Make Say Think, Bethany Curve, 7% Solution, Tortoise, later Stereolab. Sound like they’re from mid-90’s Chicago but are from Santa Fe. Guitar, bass, drums, but interesting synths, electric keys. Lots of instrumentals, minimal vocals, spacey neo psyche moments. FCC clean.

1) (7:16) quiet mellow dream rock with “subliminal” found sound words and ethereal vocals, builds in a post rock way
2) (4:00) a mellow melodic think that goes back and forth with a post rock thrashout, then chill vocs
3) (7:41) noise/space rock jam, what the doctor ordered
4) (2:48) pretty and mellow with a louder chorus part, mostly chill
5) (5:59) synth keys heavy, trippy and dreamy
6) (3:03) electric piano and beat feels very “post rock”
7) (4:18) big grungey 90’s rock put through a psyche blender, understated vocals
8) (4:38) piano “sonata” with theremin accompaniment
9) (6:50) intro with low fi spoken word launches into epic psyche noise rock jam
10) (7:50) begins with slow somber strings, evolves into very chill echoey spacey jam
11) (4:30) slow and minimal with “creepy” subdued spoken vocs
12) (4:22) starts quiet with theramin but then does the epic loud crescendo rock thing

Track Listing
1. Out Of The Sky   7. Lye All Night
2. Not For Sale   8. Where Hammerheads Breed
3. Descending Leaf   9. These Tears Are Laughter
4. I See The Color Red   10. Black Torrent
5. How I Live In This World   11. All Roads To Nowhere
6. The Channeling   12. If This Were The End