Various Artists / 001 - Studio R°
Album: 001 - Studio R°   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jul 2013
Label:Studio R°  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-07-21 Pull Date: 2013-09-22 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 22 Sep 1 Aug 25 Aug 18 Aug 11 Aug 4
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 06, 2015: Everything A to Z week 01 Everything A To Z: A Guy Called Gerald
Moving Systems
4. Aug 31, 2013: The Base Of A Dream Is Empty
2. Sep 20, 2013: Friday Beats 1600-1900
Moving Systems
5. Aug 27, 2013: Tuesday Beats Part 02
Moving Systems, Adytum, Moving Systems
3. Sep 17, 2013: Tuesday Beats 1700-1930
6. Aug 24, 2013: Saturday Beats Part 2
Moving Systems

Album Review
Jack Wang
Reviewed 2013-07-14

COLL: 001 - Studio R° Label: Studio R°

Fantastic first release from Studio R°! Two guys move from NYC to Berlin (Fred P & Eric Cloutier), and they team up with two Russians from the Moscow scene to put together a great 4-track EP featuring some really spaced-out trippy house. The sound definitely has a sci-fi flair to it, and it's very listenable, while not being typical dancefloor bangers. Fred P is the big name on this compilation EP, and his "Moving Systems" (#1) is a solid track. But for my money the best are Eric Cloutier's "Adytum" (#2) and Anton Kubikov's "Jan4Bg" (#3).

1. Fred P - "Moving Systems" (6:48) - Wow, Fred P's track is a little bit darker and glitchier than his previous material. It's still trippy & has a kickin' beat, though. Good stuff.
2. Eric Cloutier - "Adytum" (6:10) - Shimmering tones and claps, gentle synths, and has a bouncy dubby air to this. Lovely stuff from Cloutier.
3. Anton Kubikov - "Jan4Bg" (7:19) - So Moscow's got soul, eh? Russian producer Kubikov lays out a warm and thoughtful house track featuring shimmering synths, R&B vocal samples, and a chilled out sexy beat.
4. Korablove - "Sea Son" (7:44) - The pianos & snares, and the dramatic synths, make this track feel like a 80s/90s sci-fi adventure TV show soundtrack. Good if you're going for a retro dirty-disco vibe.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Fred P Moving Systems
2. Cloutier, Eric Adytum
3. Kubikov, Anton Jan4bg
4. Korablove Sea Son