Lafarge, Pokey / Pokey Lafarge
Album: Pokey Lafarge   Collection:General
Artist:Lafarge, Pokey   Added:Jul 2013
Label:Third Man Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-07-07 Pull Date: 2013-09-08
Week Ending: Sep 1 Aug 11 Jul 28 Jul 14
Airplays: 1 3 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 29, 2015: Mix Tape: Iron Skillet
Central Time
4. Jul 12, 2014: The Songsmith Show
Central Time
2. Sep 26, 2014: The Songsmith Show Finale
Central Time
5. Jun 06, 2014: The Songsmith Show
Central Time
3. Aug 29, 2014: The Songsmith Show
Bowlegged Woman
6. Apr 04, 2014: The Songsmith Show
City Summer Blues

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2013-07-05
This music ain’t old. This music ain’t new. This music is timeless. It’s all original music, though one may believe it not, for it harkens back to early 20th century swing, ragtime, jazz and blues. It’s the South City Three: Adam Hoskins (gtr), Joey Glynn (upright bass), Ryan Koenig (washboard, harmonica, snare) joined by new cohorts Chloe Feoranzo on clarinet and TJ Muller on cornet, fronted by conductor Pokey LaFarge on guitar and vocals. LaFarge lyrics of broken hearts, hearty fun and fundamental life lessons. It’s all incredible stuff and it’s on Jack White’s label to boot. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: All.

1. (3:00) MId. Good-timey tune w/plodding beat.
2. (2:40) Fast. Driving gait, killer harp solo, gtr solo, back vcls.
3. (3:45) Slow / Mid. Mellow w/ prominent clarinet, cornet.
4. (2:56) Mid. Nice pacing, phrasing, w/ cool harp.
5. (3:04) Mid. Fun traveling tune w/ back vcls.
6. (3:32) Slow / Mid. Mellow, sparse, Chet Atkins style gtr.
7. (2:37) Mid. Urgent, choppy, killer ragtime piano.
8. (3:34) Mid. River tune w/ great harp, lap steel.
9. (3:36) Mid. Driving pace, gtr solo, great back vcls.
10. (3:51) Slow / Mid. Mellow, dreamy outdoors tune.
11. (3:34) Mid / Fast. Choppy pace, near East Euro flair.
12. (4:19) Mid. Easy-going back porch vibe. Beautiful.

Track Listing
1. Central Time   7. Bowlegged Woman
2. The Devil Ain't Lazy   8. City Summer Blues
3. What The Rain Will Bring   9. Day After Day
4. Won'tcha Please Don't Do It   10. Let's Get Lost
5. One Town At A Time   11. Close The Door
6. Kentucky Mae   12. Home Away From Home