Various Artists / Bosconi Stallions
Album: Bosconi Stallions   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jun 2013

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-07-01 Pull Date: 2013-09-02 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 8 Sep 1 Aug 25 Aug 4 Jul 21 Jul 14 Jul 7
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 07, 2022: Pumping Iron (rebroadcast from Jul 9, 2013)
4. Sep 10, 2013: BLS_SubShow_Hour03_Hour04
Thu The Diehold
2. Oct 08, 2013: Pumping Iron
Dry Scream
5. Sep 02, 2013: The Big Love Show Part 2
From Somewhere Else
3. Sep 11, 2013: BLS_TuesSub_1900-2100
From Somewhere Else
6. Aug 27, 2013: Tuesday Beats Part 03
From Somewhere Else

Album Review
Jack Wang
Reviewed 2013-06-29
COLL: Bosconi Stallions
Label: Bosconi

This is a great compilation of a variety of house and techno from the creative minds of Italy's Bosconi Records. It must be all that great olive oil. The music flows with creativity and adventurous production, ranging from retro-style Detroit & Chicago house flavors, to out-there atmospheric techno. Also, don't miss the continuous mix-CD that comes with this album.

CD 1 - TRY: #1 ("Thru the Diehold"), #3 ("Testacorta"), #5 ("Stay"), and #8 ("Voices")
1. "Thu the Diehold" - Asymmetric melodies and kooky tones on this weird but good tech-house track by acid-house legend Gerald
2. "The Legend of Neglect" - Atmospheric techno that pushes into the realms of Goth and vampires.
3. "Testacorta" - Charming and warm synth melodies - summery outdoor party track
4. "Virata Rupa" - Atmospheric & exotic tribal-tech with insistent tones poking at you
5. "Stay" - Chunky house with deep thumping beats with frequent stop/starts
6. "Sunrize" - Thumpin' house driven by simple synth loops
7. "Put the Man Out" - Loopy synth house with congas - nice breakdown in the middle
8. "Voices" - Liquidy atmospherics, great bass, out-there funky guitars going loosely in the 2nd half of the track

CD 2 - TRY: #1 ("Mind Free"), #3 ("From Somewhere Else"), and #5 ("Dry Scream").
1. "Mind Free" - A fun retro-style track full of acid-house & Detroit techno flavors.
2. "Tramonto Techno" - Warm, organic bubbling synths & lovely beats
3. "From Somewhere Else" - Classic Detroit techno. Great synths.
4. "Hinterland" - Meandering techno with rich synth layers.
5. "Dry Scream" - Classic dirty Chicago house with thumpin' beats, claps, loops.
6. "Quanto Tempo Ci Rimane" - Weird and out-there. Spooky synths, sparse beat that lays a framework down but not a truly dance cut.
7. "Dirty Vibes" - Dirty it is, with lots of crackly textures and dark percussive bursts
8. "Dark Clouds" - Dark atmospheric techno with long breaks in between thumpin' beats.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. A Guy Called Gerald Thu The Diehold
2. Altered Natives The Legend Of Neglect
3. Brothers In Low Testacorta
4. De La Calle, Eduardo Virata Rupa
5. Herva Stay
6. Rondenion Sunrize
7. Riccio Put The Man Out
8. San Proper & The Clover Voices
9. Oliverwho Factory, The Mind Free
10. Simoncino, Nick Anthony Tramonto Techno
11. Nicholas From Somewhere Else
12. Colaci, Ennio Hinterland
13. Picone, Alex Dry Scream
14. Nightdrivers Quanto Tempo Ci Rimane (Fabio's Consolation Edit)
15. I.F.M. Dirty Vibes
16. Life's Track Dark Clouds