Various Artists / Aber, Shlomi - Live From Sankeys Ibiza
Album: Aber, Shlomi - Live From Sankeys Ibiza   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jun 2013
Label:Be As One Imprint  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-07-01 Pull Date: 2013-09-02 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 8 Sep 1 Aug 25 Aug 18 Aug 11 Aug 4 Jul 21 Jul 14
Airplays: 2 4 1 1 2 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 02, 2014: KZSU Top 100 of 2013
4. Sep 02, 2013: The Big Love Show Part 3
Early Morning, Jack Cable, Solar Attack, Mountain Dance, Don't Surrender, Cavalier, Little Children, Dawara, Stop The Basement, Foolish Games, Lunatic On The Grass, Will Magnus, Is What, Rain Dance
2. Sep 11, 2013: BLS_TuesSub_1900-2100
Early Morning
5. Sep 02, 2013: The Big Love Show Part 2
Early Morning
3. Sep 10, 2013: BLS_SubShow_Hour03_Hour04
Stop The Basement
6. Aug 31, 2013: The Base Of A Dream Is Empty
Lunatic On The Grass

Album Review
Jack Wang
Reviewed 2013-06-29
COLL: Shlomi Aber live from Sankeys Ibiza
Label: Be As One

WOW. This is simply a phenomenal compilation by Shlomi Aber, encompassing his latest tastes in dark and exotic beats, with dub-inflected, and hard-hitting tech-house. With Ibiza club Sankeys as the home base for his selections, he provides 14 cuts that are full of big thumping beats. For all the years that Aber has worked with brands like Cocoon, Desolat, Ovum, etc, it's especially notable that he released this compilation on his own label, "Be As One Imprint". It shows that he's genuinely passionate about these speaker-rumbling sounds. You can hear his enjoyment throughout the additional continous DJ-mix. And you will throw your neck out as bump your head up & down. I loved every minute of the mix, and notable tracks on the compilation include:
#2 (Alci - "Is What"), #3 (Francisco Allendes - "Will Magnus"), #6 (Fideles - "Stop The Basement"), #7 (Yaya - "Dawara"), #9 (Macromism - "Cavalier"), and #14 (Marco Faraone - "Early Morning". Also of note is Shlomi's very own "Foolish Games" (#5). Very funky. Enjoy them all!

1. "Rain Dance" - Funky and dubby slow-beat techno with simple loops and party-noise
2. "Is What" - Stripped-down dubby tech-house with serious-sounding spoken-word pieces
3. "Will Magnus" - Thumpin' tech-house with a neat little synth melody that goes in & out
4. "Lunatic on the Grass" - Tech-y house again, sparse with crackly noise
5. "Foolish Games" - Funky beats with a female vocal sample that somehow is kinda spooky
6. "Stop the Basement" - Call it "BASSment" because the bass is rumbling deep here
7. "Dawara" - Fantastic African-infused tech-house - love the percussion
8. "Little Children" - Rolling tech-house with child-like vocal samples - works nicely
9. "Cavalier" - Serious spoken-word, intense bassy beats on this slammin' track
10. "Don't Surrender" - Liquidy texture with dubby echoing beats
11. "Mountain Dance" - Space-y simple loops over a trippy house track
12. "Solar Attack" - Snappy snares on this cheery straight-up house number
13. "Jack Cable" - Crunching beats and crashing waves of cymbals & percussion
14. "Early Morning" - Bangin'! Spooky crackly texture and vocals but very dancey

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Abril, Gel & Itamar Sagi Rain Dance
2. Alci Is What
3. Allendes, Francisco Will Magnus
4. Allendes, Francisco Lunatic On The Grass
5. Aber, Shlomi Foolish Games
6. Fideles Stop The Basement
7. Yaya Dawara
8. Fideles Little Children
9. Macromism Cavalier
10. Bimas Don't Surrender
11. Chester Code & Frankie Howland Mountain Dance
12. Agnelli, Luca Solar Attack
13. Roberto Jack Cable
14. Faraone, Marco Early Morning