Illusion Of Safety / Sweet Dreams
Album: Sweet Dreams   Collection:General 10"
Artist:Illusion Of Safety   Added:Apr 2013

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-10-10 Pull Date: 2013-12-12 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Dec 15 Nov 24 Nov 17 Nov 10 Nov 3 Oct 27 Oct 20
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 06, 2016: Breakaway Bluff a Tribute to Leah
Sweet Dreams
4. Dec 08, 2013: early evening dryer
Sweet Dreams
2. Jul 05, 2014: Proselytizer Radio News Hour
Always Somewhere Else
Sweet Dreams
3. Mar 29, 2014: Space House
Always Somewhere Else
6. Nov 15, 2013: Aporeia

Album Review
Reviewed 2013-10-06
Ambient drone by Daniel Burke (who's been doing this for ~30 years), mastered by Thomas Dimuzio. Psychy touches here and there; guitars, synths, and field recordings compose much of this album, along with the occasional tape cuts and interference.

*A1 (6:08) Chugging, shuffling low field recordings in the background sound like a train and the backmasked voices of a crowd of chidren. Sparse, haunting pings and echoes of guitar and synth float around in the foreground, a few ambient-noisy guitar plucks near the end

A2 (5:45) Digimechanical beeps pulsate around a vibrating, bassy drone that gives in and out. Pretty quiet during the downtimes early on. Organic, oceanic, seagully, detached second half.

**B (10:15) Digital buzzes/chirps open, waves of instrumentation follow. Some melodic ambient prettiness, the occasional noisy interjection. Really great instrumental passages all along the way, with a decent amount of acoustic guitar

Track Listing
1. Sweet Dreams   2. Unresolved
  3. Always Somewhere Else