Bleached / Ride Your Heart
Album: Ride Your Heart   Collection:General
Artist:Bleached   Added:Apr 2013
Label:Dead Oceans  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-04-21 Pull Date: 2013-06-23
Week Ending: Jun 9 Jun 2 May 26 May 19 May 12 May 5 Apr 28
Airplays: 1 3 1 3 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 07, 2017: Munch Time
When I Was Yours
4. Jun 02, 2013: air balloon lane
Ride Your Heart, Searching Through The Past
2. Nov 15, 2013: FOLKTRONICA
Looking For A Fight
5. May 31, 2013: Songsmith Show (Time Traveler Bonus Edition)
Next Stop
3. Jul 11, 2013: Home Free
Dead Boy
6. May 30, 2013: Daydream Disaster
When I Was Yours

Album Review
Grumpy Sean
Reviewed 2013-04-17
Los Angeles-based, guitar-driven pop-rock songs that stand out thanks to the harmonizing of sisters Jennifer and Jessica Clavin. This record very much evokes the sounds of Los Angeles -- from X to the Bangles to the Runaways to Best Coast to even Linda Ronstadt at times -- with the last few songs veering dangerously close to "wannabe C86" territory. Bleached is definitely capable of tearing it up live, but lose some of their edge in the studio. I enjoy this album, but I wanted to like it more (if that makes sense).

1. * med(+), some minor key flourishes but otherwise straight-ahead
2. * med(+), driving, propulsive rocker, cold-ish end
3. FCC ("fuckin' away"), med, vocals aren't dark enough for this song
4. med(-), an intentional downer (lyrically) that could have been a minute shorter
5. med w/ slower bridge, sad pop
6. med(+), super poppy, cold end
7. med, slight rave-up bridge with false end, a classic "first song on side two" offering
8. med, too sweet for my tastes
9. * med, strummy and almost jangly with buried synths
10. med, sunny and bright and very "OC"
11. med(-), in one ear and out the other
12. med-, but builds to a jam before fading out, very snotty Joan Jett feel in places

Track Listing
1. Looking For A Fight   7. Love Spells
2. Next Stop   8. Searching Through The Past
3. Outta My Mind   9. Ride Your Heart
4. Dead In Your Head   10. Dead Boy
5. Dreaming Without You   11. Guy Like You
6. Waiting By The Telephone   12. When I Was Yours