Amor De Dias / House At Sea, The
Album: House At Sea, The   Collection:General
Artist:Amor De Dias   Added:Feb 2013
Label:Merge Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-09-26 Pull Date: 2014-11-28
Week Ending: Nov 30 Nov 9 Nov 2 Oct 26 Oct 19 Oct 5 Sep 28
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 27, 2014: Meow
The House At Sea
4. Oct 25, 2014: The KZSU Alumni Weekend Bonanza
Hampshire Lullaby
2. Nov 04, 2014: Cladio Rub
In The Winter Sun
5. Oct 21, 2014: funk to folk
Voice In The Rose
3. Oct 31, 2014: Time Traveler
Jean's Waving
6. Oct 16, 2014: The Sunset Life
Voice In The Rose

Album Review
Be Sharp
Reviewed 2014-09-26
An English (male) and a Spanish (female) multi-instrumentalist and singer team up here for an interesting, arty (but not thrilling) mash up of jazzy, folky, and pop sounds. Gentle, airy, and pretty most of the time.

No FCC issues.

1 ** Mid-slow. Very pretty acoustic guitar. Shimmering cymbal. Male vox. Hints of Spain & jazz.
2 Fast. Jazzy hollow-body guitar & drums. Whispered female vox mixed way back.
3 ** Slow. Very peaceful and lovely. Nice acoustic guitar picking, plus an elec guitar solo. More an ambient feel than a song.
4 Fast. Jazzy 60s hip. Like from a TV show.
5 * Mid-tempo. Pleasant, happy, folk-pop.
6 Very slow. Sleepy, maybe even dreary. Minimal.
7 Slow. Very gentle ballad. Female vox in Spanish.
8 Very slow. Noises and spacy effects. Deep male vox is barely intelligible.
9 Mid-slow. Pretty but plain. Both voices in Spanish. Guitars, bass, drums. Gentle.
10 * Very slow. Folk ballad with acoustic guitar, bass, and male voice.
11 Slow. Yet another gentle song with whispery vocals and acoustic instruments.
12 Breaks the mold with something ominous and spooky. Almost an instrumental: a few spoken words.

Track Listing
1. Voice In The Rose   7. Viento Del Mar
2. In The Winter Sun   8. The Sunlit Estate
3. The House At Sea   9. Piedras Rotas
4. Day   10. Same Old Night
5. Jean's Waving   11. Under The Glass
6. Hampshire Lullaby   12. Maureen