Lust For Youth / Growing Seeds
Album: Growing Seeds   Collection:General
Artist:Lust For Youth   Added:Feb 2013
Label:Sacred Bones Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-08-18 Pull Date: 2013-10-20
Week Ending: Oct 20 Oct 6 Sep 8 Sep 1 Aug 25
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 12, 2015: radio seven
4. Sep 07, 2013: Music Casserole
2. Oct 17, 2013: Deathcrush
Cover Their Faces
5. Aug 31, 2013: Music Casserole
3. Oct 05, 2013: Music Casserole
6. Aug 23, 2013: Meow: The Big Takeover
We Planted A Seed

Album Review
The Grunt
Reviewed 2013-08-05
Artist: Lust For Youth -- Album: Growing Seeds
Swedish lo-fi minimal synth with echoey male vox. This is chill-out background music for the slightly depressed. The lyrics seem to mainly just be repeating the track title over and over. These songs might make for a nice interlude / break between two more intense or interesting tracks to keep the dark mood going without sending the audience into sensory overload. All songs sound similar, so if you like one, you'll like them all. FCC CLEAN

Try 3 for some very light noise, 6 for an EBM feel, or 8,10,11 for the pure minimal synth stuff that stood out a little

1.) Mid-tempo minimal synth with echoey vox
2.) Mid-tempo. Feels like a very stripped down Blue Monday (New Order)
3.) > Light noise throughout, pure tones with light filtering over a fuzzy minimal bassline
4.) A very gentle dance. Vox are buried in the mix.
5.) Arpeggiated synth bassline with some filters and a light noise topping
6.) > Vaguely EBM beat. Light stuttering machine noises and echoey vox.
7.) A little more uptempo.
8.) > This song left me feeling oddly soothed
9.) Faint sounds of domestic violence / girl screaming at someone in the background
10.) > Some simple modulated noise over the minimal synth.
11.) > One of the MORE DANCEABLE songs on here with a smattering of light high pure tones
12.) The lopsided beat chunks along like a train going down the track.
13.) Soft but rapid pulsing 16th notes over the minimal synth. Possibly the most lyrics on the album.

-The Grunt

Track Listing
1. Behind Curtains   7. Always Changing
2. It's You   8. Modern Life
3. We Planted A Seed   9. We Got Lust
4. Champagne   10. Neon Lights Appear
5. La Rouge   11. Osk
6. Cover Their Faces   12. Gently
  13. First Touch