Locrian & Christoph Heemann / Locrian & Christoph Heemann
Album: Locrian & Christoph Heemann   Collection:General
Artist:Locrian & Christoph Heemann   Added:Dec 2012
Label:Hand Made Birds  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-12-08 Pull Date: 2013-02-10 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Feb 3 Jan 20 Jan 13 Dec 23 Dec 16
Airplays: 1 1 4 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 02, 2013: Everything 2.0
4. Jan 08, 2013: minimum entropy
The Drowned Forest
2. Jan 16, 2013: minimum entropy
The Drowned Forest
5. Jan 08, 2013: minimum entropy
3. Jan 10, 2013: minimum entropy
6. Jan 08, 2013: Ghost Trees

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-12-04
Experimental, ranging from live sounding improvs to studio dreamscapes. All have a certain disturbing element to them, creepy. At the same time quite lovely. Live feel to tracks is firmly grounded in excellent production and premeditation. Top notch stuff for fans of all things Inam Records, shrooms in the mountains at night, patience. For those of us who know that the best part of the sunset is actually 30-60 minutes after the sun actually sets. Attention span, passion, required.

1) (12:24) starts off sparse, begins to sound like its picking up to a song, then drops off into a lovely dreamy droney balm, takes on texture, a live feel, piano, searing guitar
2) (11:16) begins with a stellar tripped out use of cymbals, drones, looped, progresses into live noise contributions, including submerged screamo vocals at around 7 min, subside, but cacophony continues
3) (15:10) contrasting track, chill mostly, quiet
4) (12:24) a meditation mantra “ohm” or a Gregorian chant, again dark and pensive, quiet, after about 5 minutes things start to build after the foreshadowing, intensity at about 8 minutes, quick quiet down at end

Track Listing
1. Hecatomb   3. Edgeless City
2. Loathe The Light   4. The Drowned Forest