Mcreynolds, Jonathan / Life Music
Album: Life Music   Collection:General
Artist:Mcreynolds, Jonathan   Added:Dec 2012
Label:Light Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-12-08 Pull Date: 2013-02-10
Week Ending: Feb 10 Feb 3 Jan 27 Jan 20 Dec 23 Dec 16
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 21, 2024: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Smile (feat. Ashley Washington), One Prayer Away
4. Jul 16, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
2. Oct 22, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
5. Mar 12, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
I Love You
3. Oct 08, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Glory Up
6. Jan 08, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Cannot Tell It All

Album Review
LJH Christina
Reviewed 2012-12-02
Jonathan McReynolds/Life Music/Light Records
Jonathan McReynolds' debut "Life Music" is a wonderful album.  "Life Music"  nicely combines McReynolds' smooth vocals over 70s Motown sound, sometimes folksy guitar, rhythm & praise (as opposed to blues) fused with pop music.  Reminds me of cafe music. Singing sounds like J. Moss for those familiar with gospel.  Music style like India Arie, John Legend meets pop.  Favorite Tracks 1, 2,4,12, are No FCC violations. Review by Christina Erwin (LJH)

1- Everything.  "Life Music" intro followed by midtempo 70s Motown sound, guitar, trumpets, drums. (3:08)
2- I Love You. Starts slow transitions to pop. midtempo. (4:02)
3- No Gray. Acoustic guitar, drum, piano, violin, vocals.  Slow. (4:10)
4- Lovin' Me. Slow ballad. Piano and strings come in as song builds. (4:40)
5- Comin' Out. Pop song sound. (4:33)
6- No Longer. Starts slow to neo-soul. mid-tempo. (3:28)
7- One Prayer Away. Acoustic guitar and vocals. Folksy/Neosoul style. Med slow. (3:57)
8- I Made It. Gospel/soul song. Organ. Med fast. (4:44)
9- Smile. Medium tempo pop style. Santoor plucking interwoven! (4:24)
10- Cannot Tell It All. Gospel/70s soul song. Organ, finger snap, horns, funky bass. Med slow. (5:49)
11- Glory Up. Electric guitar riff with soul style. Speeds up with louder riffs. Mid-tempo. (3:07)
12- Why. Two male vocals with piano, some organ, string/keyboard.  Slow ballad. (4:00)

Track Listing
1. Everything   7. One Prayer Away
2. I Love You   8. I Made It
3. No Gray   9. Smile (Feat. Ashley Washington)
4. Lovin' Me   10. Cannot Tell It All
5. Comin' Out   11. Glory Up
6. No Longer   12. Why