Sanchez, Poncho And His Latin Band / Live In Hollywood
Album: Live In Hollywood   Collection:Jazz
Artist:Sanchez, Poncho And His Latin Band   Added:Nov 2012
Label:Concord Jazz, Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-12-01 Pull Date: 2013-02-03 Charts: Jazz
Week Ending: Feb 3 Jan 27 Jan 20 Jan 6 Dec 23 Dec 16 Dec 9
Airplays: 2 3 1 2 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 14, 2013: No Cover, No Minimum
Son Son Charari
4. Feb 02, 2013: Music Casserole
Afro Blue
2. Feb 08, 2013: Rebop
Crosscut Saw
5. Feb 01, 2013: Rebop
Son Son Charari
3. Feb 06, 2013: Sunshine . . . in the Afternoon
Afro Blue
6. Jan 25, 2013: The Songsmith Show
A Ti Nama

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-11-29
Conguero Sanchez celebrates his 30th anniversary with Concord Jazz with this, his 26th release. Containing such classics as Afro Blue and On Green Dolphin Street. Wickedly hot and fun, watch for audience applause at beginning, end & middle of tracks.. This must have been amazing to see live. It’s all worth a play (except 5). I love it all.

1. Intro to the audience then instantly hot brass/perc Yow!
2. Lazily sexy cha cha w/vocals then it picks up and goes on.
3. Romantic mambo leads to one of his classics. Oh yeah!
4. Another dishy modern cha cha, amazing solos from the band.
5. Spoken intro by Poncho, just .23 seconds that leads to #6.
6. Warm, sexy, lazy downtempo seduction w/tight solos.
7. Instantly driving percussive heat then vocals. Way to short!
8. Warm and swinging big band Latin jazz, great solos!
9. Intro to salsa. Hot, hot, hot big band jam. Yow!

Track Listing
1. Promenade   5. Intro
2. Poncho Sanchez Medley   6. Morning
3. Mambo Inn/On Green Dolphin Street   7. A Ti Nama
4. Crosscut Saw   8. Afro Blue
  9. Son Son Charari