Carasco, Gabriel / Out For The Afternoon
Album: Out For The Afternoon   Collection:General
Artist:Carasco, Gabriel   Added:Oct 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-10-21 Pull Date: 2012-12-23 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Dec 16 Dec 9 Nov 18 Nov 4 Oct 28
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 27, 2012: Cacao!
4. Dec 04, 2012: Electrowave
The Hang
2. Dec 13, 2012: The Doldrummer
5. Nov 17, 2012: Music Casserole
3. Dec 13, 2012: Cacao!
6. Nov 01, 2012: Depends on the Weather

Album Review
Dru Deep
Reviewed 2012-10-14
Gabriel Carasco: Out for the Afternoon EP Label: Amam

A lovely 4-track EP of beautiful, shimmering, and thoughtful deep house that is organic and highly listenable. They are not the booty-shakin' club bangers but the beats are still very nice and punchy. A couple of the tracks feature really nice piano, especially the title track (#1) "Afternoon", which actually is one of my favorites. This is very nice work by Carasco and I hope to hear a full album from him soon. Another choice cut is (#2) "Augmenter". Play & enjoy!

1. A downtempo track that is accented by beautiful and haunting piano. Finger snapping, assorted otherworldly percussion, a deep bassy kick drum. Nice stuff, not dance-y but perfect as a morning sunrise track.
2. Stripped-down and sensual deep house, slightly spacey synths and a long ambient break in the middle. Dancey but not overly so. House with a cool feeling.
3. Thumpin' beats. More punchy, but features a nice long piano-accented break roughly halfway in. Slightly intricate broken-up snares & claps.
4. Organic and shimmering glass tones over a punchy house beat. The synths kick in and are soothing and cleansing to the soul. This is a nice track to chill to.

Track Listing
1. Afternoon   3. Outer
2. Augmenter   4. The Hang