Various Artists / Blues Mix: 8-Juke Joint Soul
Album: Blues Mix: 8-Juke Joint Soul   Collection:Blues
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Sep 2012
Label:Ecko Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-01-12 Pull Date: 2013-03-17 Charts: Blues
Week Ending: Feb 17 Feb 3 Jan 27 Jan 20
Airplays: 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 14, 2013: Happy Hour - Valentines Day Special
I’M In Love
4. Jan 24, 2013: Happy Hour
I’M In Love
2. Jan 31, 2013: Happy Hour
Get Drunk Party
5. Jan 21, 2013: no way to say
That Old Booty Green
3. Jan 29, 2013: Pumping Iron
Something About The Music
6. Jan 18, 2013: The Songsmith Show
That Old Booty Green

Album Review
Lola Love - Zydeco Lady
Reviewed 2012-09-28
Blues Mix: 8-Juke Joint Soul is another hot compilation CD released by Ecko Records. The compilation CD features seven (7) new Southern Soul and Blues songs by artist who are well known in today’s Southern Soul and Blues Nation. This is a strong compilation CD great for dancing and swinging out!

1) 3:59 “I’m In Love” - Jaye Hammer- Southern Soul newcomer delivers a hot Southern Soul song. Great Swingout song Watch out for this one! * Previously Unreleased.

2) 4:45 “It’s A Reunion” – Ms. Jody – This is a hot fun Southern Soul Song! Great for weekend, summer play! * Previously Unreleased.

3) 4:54 “Clean Up Man” – Sonny Mack – Hilarious upbeat Southern Soul Track full of surprises. * Previously Unreleased.

4) 4:11 “Just Let Me Ride” – Ms. Jody – Ms Jody does it again with a funky blues track. Upbeat and Hot! * Previously Unreleased.

5) 4:39 “I’m Gonna Keep My Love At Home (remix)” – Donny Ray – Smooth remix great for mid-day and evening play. Love this song!!!

6) 5:19 “I Just Can’t Let Go” – Jaye Hammer – Tight slow jam from the HAMMER! Watch out for this one-HOT! * Previously Unreleased.

7) 5:31 “My Kind Of Man” – Sheba Potts-Wright – Slow sensual song from the “Bluesman’s Daughter!” Great for evening and late night play!

8) 4:31 “Cheatin’ Ain’t Fun” – Sonny Mack – Very Nice and smooth Southern Soul Song– Hot Song with a twist! * Previously Unreleased.

9) 3:20 “Get Drunk Party” – Ms. Jody – Party Jam with an old school flavor by Ms. Jody. Great for the Grown Folks!

10) 5:13 “I Can’t Choose” – O.B. Buchana – Can’t go wrong with O.B. Smooth moderate beat. This a HOT song!

11) 4:35 “That old Booty Green” – Barbara Carr – One of the great women of the Blues! This is a raw gritty blues song – HOT SONG!

12) 3:13 “Something About the Music” – Donny Ray – Great upbeat swing out song! Great voice, Great Music! Great Theme Song!

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Jaye Hammer I?M In Love
2. Ms. Jody It?S A Reunion
3. Sonny Mack Clean Up Man
4. Ms. Jody Just Let Me Ride
5. Donny Ray I?M Gonna Keep My Love At Home (Remix)
6. Jaye Hammer I Just Can't Let Go
7. Sheba Potts-Wright My Kind Of Man
8. Sonny Mack Cheatin? Ain't Fun
9. Ms. Jody Get Drunk Party
10. O.B. Buchana I Can't Choose
11. Barbara Carr That Old Booty Green
12. Donny Ray Something About The Music