Saint Vitus / Lillie: F-65
Album: Lillie: F-65   Collection:General
Artist:Saint Vitus   Added:Jul 2012
Label:Season of Mist  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-07-15 Pull Date: 2012-09-16 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Sep 9 Aug 26 Aug 12 Aug 5 Jul 22
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 05, 2013: ThermoNuclear Bar
The Waste Of Time
4. Aug 08, 2012: ThermoNuclear Bar
Blessed Night
2. Sep 05, 2012: ThermoNuclear Bar
Let Them Fall
5. Aug 05, 2012: Street Hassle
3. Aug 23, 2012: Catharsis
Blessed Night
6. Aug 01, 2012: The Thermonuclear Bar
The Waste Of Time

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-07-11
DOOM. Fucking doom. Did I mention this is doom metal? The downtrodden pioneers of the genre are back after over a decade of inactivity. Named after guitarist Dave Chandler’s favorite barbiturate, the album follows in the same style as their previous work: dark, primitive riffs played at a menacingly slow pace. Wino’s husky, impassioned baritone is as strong as ever. Vitus fans won’t be disappointed, but won’t find anything new to blow them away either.

1. (3:53) In case you forgot how much they sound like Black Flag 45s on 33…
2. (6:07) Desperate, despondently bluesy mid-paced rock’n’roll funeral dirge
3. (2:37) Atmospheric guitar interlude, dreamy arpeggios
4. **(3:59) Chandler wails for a bit with his excess feedback, followed by a rumbling, pounding tune that totally kicks ass (about as upbeat as things get here)
5. *(5:39) Foreboding semitone riffs, apocalyptic macabre DOOM METAL, not all that slow but still at a deadly crawl
6. **(7:36) Starts with some gentle acoustic chords, minor and depressing; then a a heavy, sloooow tune that should have been on “Born Too Late”
7. (3:26) Guitar feedback outro

Track Listing
1. Let Them Fall   4. Blessed Night
2. The Bleeding Ground   5. The Waste Of Time
3. Vertigo   6. Dependence
  7. Withdrawal