Starring / Abcdefg-Hijklmnop-Qrstuv-Wxyz
Album: Abcdefg-Hijklmnop-Qrstuv-Wxyz   Collection:General
Artist:Starring   Added:Jul 2012
Label:Northern Spy Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-07-29 Pull Date: 2012-09-30
Week Ending: Sep 30 Sep 23 Sep 16 Sep 9 Aug 26 Aug 5
Airplays: 3 1 1 1 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 15, 2015: Meow: The Best Of The Decade So Far (2010-2014)...The Sequel!
4. Oct 02, 2012: Meow
2. Jan 14, 2014: Meow
5. Sep 26, 2012: maximum entropy
3. Dec 08, 2012: Buford J. Sharkley's Top of 2012 Tracks Whatever
6. Sep 26, 2012: Meow After Midnight

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-07-25
Psyche prog rock, for fans of Can, Do Make Say Think, with elements of classics like ELP, Soft Machine or other progenitors, King Crimson. Iron Butterfly organs, guitar bass drums, female vocs. Something “Japanese” about this, like Acid Mothers Temple, in its pure joy of plundering classic tones. Complex changes abound, very good technical playing in that prog sense. Really amazing stuff, all tracks great.

1) (5:17) kicks off smoking keyboard fueled prog-rock, airy submerged fem vocs
2) (6:58) prog extraordinaire, many changes, ELP type synths, king crimson/soft machine rock, minimal vocs
3) (9:11) Do Make Say Think styled organs to start, drums in a very chill way, then stops, echoey vocals appear, an excellent mid/slow plod beat and soaring organ leads
4) (4:18) mathy 7/4 prog beat, upbeat rockin, vocals and more “song-like” feel
5) (9:40) sultry bass to start, slow, electric viola/cello, continues on to epic building jam
6) (4:22) quiet start, builds slowly with strings and picks up to an upbeat end, lots of pretty melodic vocals

Track Listing
1. The Best   4. Aphonia
2. Ie   5. ...7...
3. ----------Oooooooooooooo   6. Won't Stop