Boom Boom Box, The / Until Your Eyes Get Used To The Darkness
Album: Until Your Eyes Get Used To The Darkness   Collection:General
Artist:Boom Boom Box, The   Added:May 2012
Label:Kirtland Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-01-12 Pull Date: 2013-03-17
Week Ending: Feb 10 Jan 27 Jan 20 Jan 13
Airplays: 2 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 09, 2013: Controlled Chaos
Wooden Sword
4. Jan 19, 2013: Controlled Chaos
Wooden Sword
2. Feb 05, 2013: Pumping Iron
The Uniform
5. Jan 18, 2013: The Songsmith Show
The Uniform
3. Jan 26, 2013: The Base of A Dream is Empty
White Chocolate
6. Jan 12, 2013: Minding The Gap

Album Review
Reviewed 2013-01-22
The Dallas band's first full length release: amazing, upbeat psychedelic rock. Two words: controlled chaos
FCC clean

1. White Chocolate (4:01) Can you feel? upbeat tempo, asking you if you're ready for the greatness to come in the rest of the album
2. City Bus (2:26) Nice vocal effects with same upbeat tempo and a little bit of keyboard added in
3. Wooden Sword (3:54) has sort of a country sound with the guitar and rhythm, but don't let that throw you off. This song is the catchiest track of the entire album
4. The Uniform (5:50) kick drum and bass intro, one of the more mid-tempo songs of the bunch. First song in the album with no vocal effects
5. Shattered (6:13) crazy psychedelic synths, distorted garage rock
6. Hit the Deck (4:16) Awesome intro. This song reminds me of something that would be on the soundtrack of The Boondock Saints
7. Living in Spain (3:44) same upbeat tempo, but fresh and catchy. Random trombone added in with the guitar for the final stretch
8. Holiday (5:39) this is where more of the rock and a little less of the psychedelic kicks in
9. Hands (5:29) melancholic drum beat with spacey guitar, nice wind down after the previous upbeat songs; very relaxing
10. White Chocolate Reprise (4:13) Ending the way they started, only a little slower with reverb for an epic goodbye.

Track Listing
1. White Chocolate   6. Hit The Deck
2. City Bus   7. Living In Spain
3. Wooden Sword   8. Holiday
4. The Uniform   9. Hands
5. Shattered   10. White Chocolate Reprise