Forever Jones / Musical Revival
Album: Musical Revival   Collection:General
Artist:Forever Jones   Added:May 2012
Label:Chordant Distribution Grp  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-06-09 Pull Date: 2012-08-12
Week Ending: Aug 12 Aug 5 Jul 29 Jul 8 Jul 1 Jun 24 Jun 17
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 26, 2024: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Most of All
4. Nov 12, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Most of All
2. Apr 14, 2024: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Most of All
5. Nov 05, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Being With You, Rescue
3. Dec 10, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Hold Me Still
6. Jul 23, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Hold Me Still

Album Review
Ebony Isaac
Reviewed 2012-06-03
Forever Jones / Musical Revival / EMI Gospel
Musical Revival is the exciting 2nd project by family band Forever Jones. They gave it the title "Musical Revival" because it is a mix of many different genres from traditional gospel (with a modern twist) to young country. Amazingly, they pull it off with great skill and flavor! Tracks 2, 3, & 10 are my faves! No FCC. Reviewed by Ebony Isaac (of Lift Jesus Higher!)

1) 4:00 Slow/medium tempo. Female and male vocals with background singers. Piano with nice sounding beat (drum, guitar). Beautiful song!
2) 3:04 Medium/Fast tempo. Female vocals. Poppy song with a upbeat piano, guitar, drum, and violin.
3) 3:22 Gospelly sounding. Med swing tempo. Female and male vocals. Nice guitar and piano groove with alto voices throughout. Great song!
4) 3:46 Slow tempo. Female vocals. Slow to intense piano with percussion/NuJazz.
5) 3:26 Slow tempo. Female vocals. Smooth Guitar and faint piano in the background. Smooth Pop.
6) 2:59 Fast tempo. A song about the elements of music. Female Vocals. Pop-rock/techno, up-beat. Some auto tune.
7) 3:11 Young country music style song. Medium tempo. Female vocals. Smooth rock-like sound with electric guitar and percussion (little piano and violin). Ends with 6 seconds left.
8) 2:54 Slow tempo. Female vocals and male vocals sprinkled throughout. Contemporary R&B with guitar and smooth beat. Abrupt ending.
9) 3:42 Slow to medium tempo. Baritone vocal intro with a soulful sound. Old school. Male and female vocals with background singers throughout with soulful rock-esque sound.
10) 3:45 Alternative rock sound. Medium tempo. Female vocals. Drum intro leads to smooth electric guitar. Soul/Groove sound with small segment of pop-rap. Ends with 5 seconds left.
11) 4:12 Fast tempo, lots of autotune. Male vocals. Female vocals towards the end. Electric guitar with pop-funk sound.

Track Listing
1. Hallelujah   6. Musical Revival
2. Hold Me Still   7. Most Of All
3. You Are Welcome   8. I See You
4. Every Moment   9. Rescue
5. Just The Way   10. Being With You
  11. I Know Who I'm Living For