Yppah / Eighty-One
Album: Eighty-One   Collection:General
Artist:Yppah   Added:May 2012
Label:Ninja Tune  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-06-30 Pull Date: 2012-09-02
Week Ending: Sep 2 Aug 26 Aug 19 Aug 12 Jul 29 Jul 15
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 12, 2016: The Off-Beat Generation
D. Song Ft. Anomie Bell
4. Aug 16, 2012: Cognitive Dissonance
Golden Braid
2. Aug 30, 2012: Meown After Midnight
Blue Schwinn
5. Aug 15, 2012: Summer Session
Golden Braid
3. Aug 22, 2012: Summer Session
R. Mullen
6. Aug 08, 2012: Summer Session
Film Burn Ft. Anomie Belle

Album Review
Brian Berry
Reviewed 2012-06-29
Epic dreamlike electro. Super atmospheric and gorgeous electro that features beautiful female vocals in some songs ( 2,4,7,10) and uses crashing fast paced percussion throughout and heavily processed samples that edge on mysterious and even dark at times. Great production throughout.
Try 2,4,5,9,10
FCC Clean
1. Mysterious and processed vocals, shimmering synth, fast paced drums 2. Dark and heavy synth, female vocals, 3. Chopped and processed vocal samples throughout, fast paced percussion, epic 4. Beautiful female vocals, whimsical guitar, scathing and cryptic beat 5. Beautiful acoustic guitar, heavy building synth, breaks down at end into an electro mish mash 6. Epic guitar, slower but heavy percussion, somewhat shoegazey 7. Fast percussion, acoustic guitar, female vocals, driving electro at end 8. More upbeat instrumental work layered with dark and mysterious vocal samples 9. Dreamlike, fast paced, good use of processed and mysterious vocal samples 10. Shielded yet epic female vocals, shimmering instrumental, heavy on texture, crashing percussion 11. Looped acoustic guitar and percussion, scratching instrumental sample
-Brian Berry

Track Listing
1. Blue Schwinn   6. Happy To See You
2. D. Song Ft. Anomie Bell   7. Soon Enough Ft. Anomie Bell
3. R. Mullen   8. Paper Knife
4. Film Burn Ft. Anomie Belle   9. Golden Braid
5. Never Mess With Sunday   10. Three Portraits Ft. Anomie Bell
  11. Some Have Said