Elika / Always The Light
Album: Always The Light   Collection:General
Artist:Elika   Added:Mar 2012
Label:Saint Marie Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-06-30 Pull Date: 2012-09-02
Week Ending: Sep 2 Aug 26 Aug 12 Aug 5 Jul 29 Jul 22
Airplays: 2 1 1 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 06, 2017: Clean Copper Radio
No One Gets Lost
4. Aug 24, 2012: Time Traveler
Stay Beside Me
2. Sep 01, 2012: School's Out!
A Year Alone
5. Aug 09, 2012: Cognitive Dissonance
3. Aug 31, 2012: Time Traveler
Stay Beside Me
6. Aug 02, 2012: Cognitive Dissonance
Count Your Steps

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-07-15
Described as electrogaze. All songs have experimental electronic beats. A few tunes take you out to space. Nothing in particular stands out to me. Pick and choose however you like. FCC clean.

1. Stay Beside Me (5:02): Electronic, stuttering beat. Constant warm overtone. Gets more intense and dark towards the end
2. We Had It All (5:08): Weird, experimental beat. Fuzzy chorus. Gets even fuzzier and weird at the end for a long 20 sec fade out
3. Waiting Room (1:06): Interlude. Experimental beats no vocals. Think robots in space
4. Count Your Steps (4:06): Oozy beat, whiney synth, monotone vocals. Oh wait, tune becomes more ethereal in the second half
5. All My Wishes (1:36): Ethereal again. Think distance church hymn tune
6. Never Touch the Sky (1:28): Interlude. Dark, floating through space
7. No One Gets Lost (5:04): I picture a dramatic scene in which you are about to jump off a cliff and then…suddenly you jump and float peacefully through the air
8. You & Me (3:34): Chill, calming
9. Trials (4:20): Cool rolling beat. Dramatic and warm at end
10. A Year Alone (2:07): We are in space once again. No vocals just a slow, airy conclusion

Track Listing
1. Stay Beside Me   6. Never Touch The Sky
2. We Had It All   7. No One Gets Lost
3. Waiting Room   8. You & Me
4. Count Your Steps   9. Trials
5. All My Wishes   10. A Year Alone