Bridges of Konigsberg / Shenanigans​-​To​-​Tomfoolery Continuum, The
Album: Shenanigans​-​To​-​Tomfoolery Continuum, The   Collection:General
Artist:Bridges of Konigsberg   Added:Aug 2023
Label:Rubber City Noise  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2023-08-13 Pull Date: 2023-10-15
Week Ending: Sep 24 Sep 10 Sep 3 Aug 27 Aug 20
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 23, 2023: CATTYWAMPUS
Being Intentional
4. Aug 26, 2023: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
Being Intentional
2. Sep 09, 2023: Music Casserole
The Very Model of Calm, Balanced, and at Peace With the Collective Wisdom
5. Aug 19, 2023: Music Casserole
Spiritual Carbo-Loading
3. Sep 02, 2023: Music Casserole
Being Intentional

Album Review
Diego Aguilar-Canabal
Reviewed 2023-08-10
Experimental/noise from Milwaukee. A trio of “sound artist” nerds produce essentially what you’d expect along the shenanigans-to-tomfoolery continuum. Combining tape sampling, synths, scrap metal and other found objects into a panoply of dissonant but unperturbing chaos is the name of the game, either no surprises or 100% full of surprises depending on your perspective. Instrumental/FCC clean.

1. (13:36) Harsh buzzing, blunt scraping, intermittent signals from alien satellites.
2. (8:03) More melodic, synthesizers sounding like intermittent bells or windchimes.
3. (6:57) Dissonant drone broken up by glitched-out drum machine.
4. (2:25) Dial-up connections and ancient phones ringing in a hazy nightmare.
5. (3:26) Playful modular synth effects, kinda like Mario Kart music slowed down and reversed.
6. (7:46) Heavily stereo-panned harsh noise and modular synth action. They play stuff like this at CCRMA sometimes.

Track Listing
1. Rust Issues   4. Bridges Hour
2. Being Intentional   5. Spiritual Carbo-Loading
3. Weirder and More Specific   6. The Very Model of Calm, Balanced, and at Peace With the Collective Wisdom