Crayola Eyes / Gushing
Album: Gushing   Collection:General
Artist:Crayola Eyes   Added:Aug 2023
Label:La Munai Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2023-08-13 Pull Date: 2023-10-15
Week Ending: Oct 8 Oct 1 Sep 24 Sep 17 Sep 10 Sep 3 Aug 27 Aug 20
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 01, 2023: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Teaching of Truth
4. Sep 28, 2023: Oh Messy Life
Spectrum (For Sonic Boom)
2. Oct 25, 2023: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Teaching of Truth
5. Sep 23, 2023: CATTYWAMPUS
Blacker Than Coal, Crayola Eyes, Spectrum (For Sonic Boom)
3. Oct 05, 2023: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Spectrum (For Sonic Boom)
6. Sep 16, 2023: Music Casserole
Teaching of Truth

Album Review
Diego Aguilar-Canabal
Reviewed 2023-08-10
Shoegazey psych-rock from Jakarta. Spacemen 3 + Jesus & Mary Chain lovechild mellowing out on the beach with 13th Floor Elevators or King Gizzard cassettes. Throbbing bass, dreamy washed-out guitars, electric organ, the works. Short songs still feel drawn-out and epic, and even a few violin parts brighten things up for fans of the more polished Yo La Tengo pop anthems. Any/all tracks are great and FCC clean.

1. (4:31) Grooving bass, heady krautrock journey into the abyss, mostly blues song structure.
2. (5:37) Dark and moody stroll through the fog, violins add some swelling crescendos.
3. (6:13) Jangly upbeat pop-rock anthem with catchy organ chorus, heavy Jesus & Mary Chain when they remember to take their SSRIs vibes.
4. (5:31) Slow and sad heartbreak song, shimmering Jesus & Mary Chain bummer vibes.
5. (5:04) Starts with soft strings and plods casually into a haunting, morose theme, evoking the more retro stuff in early Tame Impala.
6. (5:16) Throbbing 4/4 krautrock anthem, easily mistaken for early King Gizzard track.
7. (4:35) Indian modal theme over a tanpura drone, like if George Harrison re-did the Easy Rider soundtrack
8. (3:46) Soft acoustic guitar strumming swells into a mellow space-rock anthem, gentle tambourine off in the distance, like a happier Mazzy Star.

Track Listing
1. Teaching of Truth   5. Pocket Moon
2. Blacker Than Coal   6. Crayola Eyes
3. Spectrum (For Sonic Boom)   7. Grass Lick
4. Love Traffic   8. Today's News, Tomorrow's Films