Ardillas / Canciones De Amor, Locura Y Muerte
Album: Canciones De Amor, Locura Y Muerte   Collection:General
Artist:Ardillas   Added:Feb 2023
Label:Slovenly Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2023-03-10 Pull Date: 2023-05-12
Week Ending: Apr 16 Apr 2 Mar 26 Mar 19 Mar 12
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 09, 2023: Totally A
La Naranja No Es Mecánica
4. Mar 29, 2023: Magnetized Toner
Linda Niña
2. Jun 08, 2023: Totally A
La Naranja No Es Mecánica
5. Mar 23, 2023: Run-Away Radio
¿Por Qué Tan Lejos?, Triste Berlín
3. Apr 15, 2023: Music Casserole
¿Por Qué Tan Lejos?
6. Mar 22, 2023: Some Songs Without Words
¿Dónde Estás?

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2023-02-28
Puerto Rico’s Ardillas have been around for a while, members of which would also end up forming Davila 666. The band has now released their sophomore LP, Canciones de Amor, Locura y Muerte, which follows up their 2011 debut, self-titled LP. No matter, these five rock-n-rollers manage to keep the flame alive between times. They lead with a giant Spector-esque kick drum swaggering through Ramones-sweet, Ramones-prickly agitated garage punk, the chorus triumphant and begging for a sing-along, even if you have stumble through it in grade school Spanish.

Favorites: 2, 4, 8
Related: Davila 666, Aj Davila, Ramones

1. (3:31) ¿Dónde estás? - Melodic track that sets the tone, haunting vocals and effective guitar riffs that gives the song a dreamy feel.
2. (3:54) Linda niña - Jangly guitar riffs and a driving beat that keeps the listener engaged from start to finish.
3. (3:30) Nos es para ti (Este mundo) - Fun and upbeat track that features a catchy melody and energetic vocals.
4. (3:25) ¿Por qué tan lejos? - Beautiful guitar arrangements and the emotional vocals make this track a standout.
5. (2:59) Katrina - Sensual and provocative track that explores the theme of passion and desire.
6. (3:21) Entrégate a la perdición - Haunting track that explores the theme of madness, both lyrically and musically.
7. (2:50) La naranja no es mecánica - Fun and danceable track that blends traditional garage rhythms with modern pop punk.
8. (3:40) Triste Berlín - Catchy melody and upbeat rhythm make it an instant favorite.
9. (2:39) La ruta - Lively and energetic track that encourages listeners to embrace life and its challenges.
10. (2:46) Canción para ti - Powerful and emotional ballad that explores the themes of loss and grief.

Track Listing
1. ¿Dónde Estás?   6. Entrégate a La Perdición
2. Linda Niña   7. La Naranja No Es Mecánica
3. Nos Es Para Ti (Este Mundo)   8. Triste Berlín
4. ¿Por Qué Tan Lejos?   9. La Ruta
5. Katrina   10. Canción Para Ti